It's Ember: How Far With Your Resolution?

12 26
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

The ember month and we are racing towards the end of another year. Look back and see how far you've come. It felt like yesterday I had Christmas dinner with my family, how time flies.

We are less than four months to the very end of 2022. The most anticipated year for a lot of folks.

We probably penned down a list of things to achieve this year, how far have you gone with that? I never really had a new year resolution list for 2021, the previous year's resolution list was a waste of time, paper and good ink. So I felt not doing that this year and I didn’t. It was a personal choice for reasons best known to me, so I’m not against keeping a new year resolution list especially if it works for you.

To those who had a resolution list for 2021;

How many of what you have in your new year resolution list have you been able to smash? And now you are already looking forward to the end of the year.

I can see you with an empty diary trying to write a new resolution list for 2022 already. And you are yet to even achieve any out of what you penned down last year.

Is this how you want to keep writing resolutions without doing anything about them year in year out? Why waste your time putting them down when you'll never make moves towards achieving most if not all you have on the list. Or do you think that guys who meet their yearly goals fold their hands and watch it happen like magic?

No, it doesn’t work that way. They simply wake up every day doing things that move them closer to their goals even when it is not convenient for them.

They don't make excuses because they know excuses won't take them to their point of success.

No successful man became successful by procrastinating and making loads of excuses.

So you should get up from your slumber and start doing those things you set to achieve this year. You've still got more than three months to get some things on the list down before the year runs out.

Goodbye August

The 8th month of the year has come and gone. Making way for the 9th month to usher in the ember month brings to mind that we are approaching the end of yet another year. After 2020 to forget, many entered the new year with hopes of better days. Would you say so far that 2021 has been much better than 2020? I will leave that to you.

One of the best things I did in August was returning to read.cash after months of inactivity. My return has really paid off as I started earning some days after joining. Though not as much as many of you earn per post, it’s still worth a comeback.

This wouldn’t have been possible without your support. The comments, encouragement and tips got me going.

So far, I've posted 14 articles and earned about $40 from that. It’s worth better than nothing. I've also made a couple of friends at the same time.

My next move would be to join noise.cash (I wonder why I haven’t joined yet, but I will). I will put in my best to be consistent and try getting better at every post. And I hope my fortunes will improve with time.

I want to take this opportunity to thank my sponsors @HappyBoy and @King_Gozie for finding me worthy of their sponsorship. And my gratitude goes to the users who read, comment, like and tip my posts.

Thank you happy new months to you all.

May this September deliver a month to remember, as your plans fall together. I wish you victory in every encounter.


So how far have you gone with achieving your 2021 resolutions? Share with us in the comments section below.

6
$ 4.60
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments

The only resolution I ever succeeded in actually doing was resolving to never make a New Year's one. lol.

The time is now. If it is worth doing, it's worth doing the moment it comes to mind to do. Like you alluded to. Why wait?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Why wait when you can start now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy new month to you. Congratulations on your achievement this past month. More to come. cheers 🍻🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More blessings to come to us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is wonderful to know that you still believed in this platform Happy new month and I wish you more success and achievements this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the same too. Success to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month and congratulations on the past month achievements. This month will yield lot of blessings and BCH to you by God's grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen bro. Thanks for the good wishes. I wish you the same too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just joined noise cash also this month and I have a target go meet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm yet to join noise.cash, but I'll do that soon. So what's your target on noise?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make at least 1 dollar a day still small right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is too small. We start from small to grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago