4 Ways to Brace Yourself Up For Life Growth

1 21
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Knowing your purpose is very important to understanding who you are and of course where you are headed.

Here are 4 steps you can take to brace up.

1. Do Away With Excuses

Let me say this clearly, you will never amount to anything if all you do is make excuses. This may seem harsh to some but that’s a big truth! I used to make lots of excuses before now. People see potential in me but my excuses ensured that I remained in a fixed position. My breakthrough came when I stopped giving excuses and stepped outside my comfort zone.

Excuses like:

  • I'm a slow learner

  • My parents are poor.

  • My background can’t permit me to dream big.

  • What if they don’t like me?

  • What if I'm not good enough?

  • What if I fail?

  • I'm a shy person, I can’t convince people to patronize me.

Do away with all those questions and excuses. It’s one to do it afraid, just don’t let the excuses stop you from taking action towards fulfilling your goals and life purpose.

2. Prepare and Pray

I know we have mixed religions and atheists here. I just want to share this. Before David faced Goliath, he had learned how to trust whatever weapon God decides to choose for him in times of trouble. He had prepared and learned how to tear a lion with his bare hand (1 Samuel 17:34-37), so confronting Goliath with stones wasn’t unreasonable to him. Irrespective of your religion, learn to pray.

3. Filter The Voices You Listen To

This is extremely important. Who are you listening to? Who are your advisors? Who are the people in your network? What do they tell you?

Yes, the people you listen to can make or mar you. You cannot stay braced up if you don’t have the right people around you.

There will be times of self-doubt and challenges, your network and people you listen to might just provide the motivation (solution) you need.

4. Take Up Opportunities And Ask For Directions

You can’t afford to miss opportunities cos you are doubting yourself. Before you can take opportunities to show up, you must also take opportunities to prepare, else, you are likely to fail. Grab every opportunity to learn. Grab every opportunity to serve. Grab every opportunity to improve the lives of others, especially the people around you.

Side Note

When people decide to be supportive to you in any way, please value it and be appreciative to them. People fight all kinds of battles you're not aware of. If they make time to call, text, support, and encourage you don’t let ingratitude and pride get in the way. In the end, nobody owes you anything. No matter how valuable you think you're, you're still not irreplaceable.

Some battles many fight is NOT because of their ‘village people’ but simply a result of their ingratitude and lack of courtesy. People go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable most times. I don’t know why people can be so ungrateful these days. When someone does something for you (no matter how small), it’s simple courtesy and wisdom to call and acknowledge the reception of it followed with a proper thanks. Don’t wait till they call you much later, then you start giving flimsy excuses. People feel less motivated to do things for you as long as you let ingratitude get the better of you.

Don’t be in the business of shutting doors at yourself.

Sponsors of Knowhere
empty
empty
empty

Message of the day: Look, there's no financial help anywhere. I encourage you to start making money, learn skills that would set you up - skills that would make you money. Even if you are making money, calculate and see if you need to diversify or leverage. Don't go, broke bro, there's no financial help anywhere. If you see someone that is crushing it, go and meet that person to show you how. Pay if you have to. Don't dull yourself, no help anywhere.

Thank you for reading. I look forward to your questions or contributions in the comments.

4
$ 3.56
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments

Excuses always hinder the dwellers from succeeding in whatever they aspire to achieve. It gives you reasons not to take action at the appropriate time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago