Summary of my life since after college.

1 23
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

At the beginning life after school was hard, literally I couldn't attend my graduation ceremony because I didn't have money to buy my self the required suit for my graduation, despite the fact I was the school senior prefect and I was supposed to render the speech on behalf of the outgoing students who were my classmates. Now immediately after I wrote my waec and jamb I immediately started looking for jobs here and there to save up and get myself the required costumes for my ceremony, firstly I world in a bakery but to be honest it was what I would call modern day slavery,I was doing the job meant for atleast five persons all alone and the salary was not motivating so I left it and continued to search for a job,meanwhile mine graduation ceremony was to take place sometime in July and we finished our waec in April and then I finally wrote jamb in May, immediately after these two exams I started job hunting in order to make ends meet,later though I missed my graduation as a result of my inability to secure or maybe due to the tough rules attached to the job,I had to quit.

My first job hunting was at a wine production factory,I was told by my friends who got employed there how mouth watering their pay is and how one can make a comfortable living from it as long as one is ready to work and equally hard working since they pay according to what the employee is able to. After I heard these things from my friends I decided to shoot my shot inorder t see if I would be able to enjoy or have a first hand witness of these things so I proceeded to the company to submit my credentials,on the way I was stopped and told that one would not be allowed to enter the company premises without putting on safety boots,safety boots kor what do I even know sef, meanwhile the little I had left with me was what I used to get myself the boot on hire not minding the fact that I could end up not getting employed.i was just too nive and anxious to get a job inorder to avett what was ahead of me from happening. Then we were asked to go home and to come back the following morning,I was equally told by that same friend of mine to come to that place on time that I could get picked if they employers saw me there at the wee hours of the morning,man had to trek home because I used the money that I was supposed to user to feed myself and equally transport myself back to buy boot that I didn't make use of. That day was indeed a bad one for me. I still managed to come again the following morning,this thing I was there before 7 O'Clock b,I was even beaten by the rain,Kai wetin man dey pass through for job hunting.i still continued to wait even after the rain thinking I would be given a chance but at the end,the chance never came so I had to leave there as they are busy doing us come today,come tomorrow,at some point I had to leave and continue my search elsewhere.

This time it was a bread making factory I started going to look for a job, initially the first day I went I was told that the guy who was in charge of employment was yet to come and that I should try again so I left hoping that I would secure the job. Back then it was populary thought and said that guys who worked in the bakery always had bread to the full. And innocent me being a very good fan of bread decided to make sure I got employed in a bread making company so I could equally enjoy making bread and eating without paying lols,mad me.i continued to go to this particular bread making company due to its popularity and for the fact that my friends were working there was another reason why I continued to look and hustle for job there.this went on for sometime until one unfortunate day or maybe fortunate, I met the owner of the company and he told me right there and then that i quote"boy you a white man and at such you can't be able to work". I left there feeling dejected and frustrated. Now it's one month left to my graduation ceremony.

Ladies and gents,get ready for the continuetion of this soon!.⁰

2
$ 6.98
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments

Life after school is not an easy one. But with consistency, one can make headways. Please check if I'm still spammed

$ 0.00
3 years ago