My first week at school after the lockdown.

2 32
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Having been away for almost one year, specifically we left tht school environment on the 24th day of March 2020 due to the lockdown which was caused by the ranging coronavirus pandemic which forced the whole world to go on their knees and my country wasn't spared too,it made us all go into our houses for almost 3months but then we were in school preparing for our exams and other things before we were asked to leave the school environment with immediate effect. After we left the school,w thought it was only a matter of time before we could come back to the school again to continue from where we stopped but little did we know there was nothing like going back to school again they year so we started reading for those of us who cherish education and are prepared to achieve a very good results before or while graduating since in my country,there are no much jobs and so graduates have to work extra hard I. Order to take the little left and this working extra hard is geared towards ones result,a better result has hoped but the hopes is not for a good job but rather a job, getting a good job is perhaps a miracle in my country so we are left with no choice but to read and to read out dated syllabus,this was the way we went about it then to the extent that I covered my scheme of work thinking school was resuming,but when we found out there was nothing like resumption in sight most of us then went into to something tangible,some started to learn trading and others went into working majorly in hotels or hospitality business as it's the only place where one can see a job.it continued this way until on the 18thday of December 2020 when the government resolved the crisis they were having with Academic staff union of universities populary know as (Asuu),then it was after that agreement that the strike was called off and it was now left for schools to fix their own date of resumption.

We waited and waited while other schools were busy fixing the dates they are to resume my school was busy having meetings after meetings and so we waited at home feeling sad,some wanted to go back to school to see the long time friends who coronavirus made them to leave far away from them and others wanted to go back and set up their business,those who had something doing and those who plan on setting up a business in school so one way or the other people or students wanted to go back to school and eventually the resumption date was announced to be the 29th day of January which happened to be on a Friday and school was to resume proper on the 1st being Monday. After we all came back to the school,that night when I can into the school environment, specifically I stay out of the campus or simply call off campus,so I couldn't sleep in my lodge because I thought people were yet to come back without knowing the were already back but decided to lock them selves inside thier rooms,maybe security reasons or for something else known to them. So that night I slept at the hose of the president of my department and then the following morning being a Sunday,I couldn't go to church due to the condition of my room so I went back to my logde to clean my room only to I discover that so many people were already back to the lodge so from them I started staying,when I was done with the cleaning I immediately took a very deep sleep and after that the following day was a Monday, though we had a lecture that morning,I didn't go because it was no in my agenda and more over my friends were yet to come back from their homes. By the time they were back from home on Tuesday it was as if something that has been missing for a very long time came back,we spent the evening together taking about how life was during the lockdown and the long holiday that was caused by the negligence of the government on their own part to satisfy the needs of the lectures,at the end of the evening after a long words or conversation,we all then retired to our base. Then on Thursday we all went to lecturers en mass, though we didn't understand anything the lecturer taught we had fun and we were Happy being back again in the class after a long break. A neighbor of mine who's yet to get a place to stay is right by my side sleeping as I type!.

Stay woke for the second part of my experience!.

2
$ 5.82
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments

Lol, wow i bet there are still going to be more changes and maybe difficulties you will encounter later on because of the covid, but with time tho, you will adjust

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Emotional

$ 0.00
3 years ago