A look into my little life

7 39
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

I was born in the late 90s.I grew up just like every other child that was born back then did,growing up we played son many games that were fun, licking of sand was so popular back then that a child would hardly go without it,despite the ugly things we were told could happen to us if we continued to do such but non happened sha.we were told not to swallow the seed in African Apple that it could germinate inside our stomach lols,we were equally told not to swallow the seed of so many fruits like african apple,cocoa and so many others that it could germinate but we went ahead taking all of these,the only headache it gave to us was that during the time for dedication one could hardly exgest without feeling some pains typically caused by how large the fruit is. Then we equally involved ourselves in so many manners of play which included,permit me to name them exactly what we used to call them back in those days,one was swell,war start, cooking and all of those funny things ,sadly enough children of nowdays hardly indulge except those born in rural areas.we equally played deep into the nights without our parents getting worried about us,. Though I attended a private school where assignments are something else,it never deterred me from joining my colleagues who were attainding commercial schools to play.i created time for myself irrespective of how small I was then,I was equally the studious type as I never went below the 5th position in my class.

I grew up in a street where most of the young inhabitants belong to one confraternity or the other,the vikings and the aye were the major ones operating then,the street where I lived was ran by the vikings populary know as the aro baggers,the lord as the claimed was living in my street and was even a close friend of mine,I could recall a particular day he showered me the two guns he had,we were so close that when ever we went to play ball at the primary school field we used as the football playing ground,I would be the one whom he would entrust all his belongings to,not minding the fact that as a lord they claimed he was,he was supposed to be giving it to those whom he was superior to but instead was always choosing me to keep all those things for him.

Back in those days their was this guy whom was a member of another fraternity though they played ball together were equally always seen fighting as a result of supremercy, though the never belonged to the same fraternity but then both were equally respected among their equals.a particular Sunday came and as usual we went to cheer them up only to be sent back by the fighting of this two demons in human form.Some time later okwute though not the real name left the city after he got series of death threatening messages from those whom he had wronged,so he left for another city or would I say he ran to another city for safety.then the one that belonged to the bagger or vikings never stopped instead he started growing longer wings to the extent of shooting some of his fellow cult members who failed to do his bidding or those who displayed fear inthe face of danger.He went as far as even forcing people to pay for the drinks he took with his gang members In which the person who was forced is harassed if the person fails to comply with his directive. He was eventually shot dead by a rival fraternity on the day some university students matriculated after so many trials and errors the riva gang did to make sure he was 'wasted' as they would say while referring to killing someone.he was shot twice on the chest and was abandoned by his friends who were with him that night.gradually peace started to return back to the hood.these guys helped in shaping my life and equally exposing me to the disadvantages of joining it or becoming a member of any confraternity,I learnt some of the ways the operated,learnt how to turn down the offer of joining any confraternity politely if called upon to join. I still remember how the mum was crying during the day the guy was buried cause he was the only son,but the mum as well forgot that her son equally made so many mothers cry by killing their sons too.

My secondary school too was fun,here I concentrated more and was always coming out top in my class,I even had to change my school thinking that it was because the competition wasn't much lols but then in my new school I still continued to brake records came second only once,was even made the school prefect despite the fact that I joined when u was in ss1.

Gentlemen and Gentlemen in skirts this was how my child hood was spent,now I'm in one of the federal universities in the country currently languishing at home due to the Asuu strike!.Such a pity.And when ever school resumes I still have some unfinished business to attend to,can't wait till then.

Read, like, comment and subscribe!

11
$ 1.31
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Klismannm12
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one, childhood is a great adventure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a wonderful childhood adventure you had even though it was risky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life itself is more deeper than what we think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is a complex thing with deep adventure. To some it's a difficult world while to some, they can cope. All the same life is meant to be lived

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is not easy thing to lead. Life is so difficult and complex. You written so nicely. I'll be glad if you take a look my article too❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one, life is a journey.... Never give up we would get to our destination someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago