My Teaching Reflection and onwards

3 10
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

As I published my Internship days, I decided to have it my reflection here towards my teaching force.


Am I really prepared to teach?

This question really bothered myself as the time goes by, when I need to undergo this course. In fact, I'm in the midst of thinking this question "AM I REALLY PREPARED TO TEACH?" all over and over again. In sooth, this question cannot be answered easily without doubt in your heart and bothered in your mind, but this things gave me a reason to accept the challenge nor the opportunity. I take this an opportunity to widen my knowledge in teaching and develop different strategies and techniques. Through accepting this opportunity it gave me a better understanding about the works of an educators wherein I need to possess all factors being a teacher and accept the responsibility.

After the Internship..

Experience is the best teacher, indeed.

As time goes by, in dealing the students I have many things learned in my entire life. I learned that teaching other people can give them neither a better life nor a better future wherein it is not impossible to change their perspective in life.

I also learned that being a mentor must be patience enough despite the struggle in the lessons, in making lesson plans with instructional materials, in dealing reluctant and slow learners and lastly, in giving time for yourself to relax. PATIENCE will definitely teach you to succeed.

I realized that being a teacher is not an easy one. It is a hero where all teachers do their best to make their students to be a full man even they experience sleepless nights, heavy pressure, lots of paper works, working inside/outside activities and preparing their selves for the day to teach.

Teachers did act not just a giver of ideas but also a good supporter and acted as guidance councillor and facilatator in order for the learners to be equipped in the global world of teaching.

Many ways, many flows happened every time a teacher gives activities and worst if theres a tendency that the learners won't be able to reach the desired outcome. Somehow, with teachers effort and mastery of his/her subject matter would mean a good picture of teaching learning process.

Their stickyMessage for meπŸ’› Thank you to all of you my Zeus and Apollo babies!

Having this profession you must really possess these attributes:

  • the passion to teach

  • the patience you need to possess

  • willingness to instil & share knowledge

  • Dedication for this profession

Indeed, on becoming a teacher may not be an easy one but through constant practice with diligence and perseverance everything may work as what we desire to be better.

This help me alot!

And even now I still possesing those things and reflected it as I enter the world of being a tutor.πŸ’›

Happy Teaching people!!



4
$ 2.47
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

You are correct with those attributes you have mentioned. I've been teaching for like 3 years, and in those years I think I have possessed all of those. I believe you too, will become an outstanding and passionate Teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add one thing more.. A short-tempered person can't be a good teacher.. as its easy to lose temper in front of some baorami (hyper active) kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, mam Kleah. I think you did an amazing job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago