Converted: INC - RC (Beliefs)

11 26
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Did you ever believe your inborn religion? or Did you feel it as your religion?

Well, I want to write this article for me to express on why or how it goes..

Yes! I was born being "Iglesia ni Cristo" (INC)it was my religion before. My mother and her side is INC while my father and his side is committed to the Roman Catholic(RC). Yes! It was so unbelievable that my parents were committed as one despite of their beliefs. We couldn't deny about it when it comes to LOVE haha! Char! (Let's just admit it lol) Then they went as one family even there are hindrance of their relationship because of that religion.

Then, as far as I remember my grandmother is really committed to the INC. She always go to church and she always bring me there. Well, as far as I know my heart is not there, my faith is not really strong towards it. I just don't know, why it feels like that. During that time, I was expose also to the other religion which is the RC. I attended mass and I am participating activities over there. I am super open about it. Even It feels like that I am behind or I am different and something I felt discriminated (but it just only my feelings). Then as time goes by, even l am not belong to that kind of religion, there is something in my heart that calls me. It calls me that this is what I like, this is what my heart belong, this is what my faith holding. So then I insisted to be part of this beliefs.

I'm in state of confusion!

Because at that time, I don't have any knowledge or wisdom that might be source of my eagerness to convert. I thought that INC is my lifetime religion haha lols! To be honest, I keep praying and calling God that I hope someday that I will got baptized and officially be a Catholic (I know it's something like weird but Yun talaga gusto ko eh))

Then God really prove me that HE IS THERE! He heard my prayers over it;converting to the RC. I was baptized at the age of 16. It is my first ever answered prayer grabeeeehhhh I felt the presence of the Lord that time because it is just only my dreams. As time goes by, I got my first confession, in here so much happiness I really felt. I been crying inside of the church after my confession. That tears is super duper my happiness and as I remember there's something hugged me that time and I really felt the presence of him.

Realization:

I know religion is not really can save us. But it lead us to be connected to God. All I can say is just follow your heart where it's belong, whatever religion might capture your heart always remember that be entwined as one with the Lord.

A Life with God isn't about RELIGION,
 it's about TRUSTING Him. 
   God wants a relationship with you
     above anything else. 
       Make time to talk to him and
         enjoy His presence today.๐Ÿ’—
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.24
$ 0.15 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

How come your parents were never reported to INC's ministros? I thought relationships between RCs and INCs are forbidden?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God for that! I agree, it's not about the religion. Religion can't save us, Jesus can. Accepting Jesus as our Lord and savior can save us, and as we accept Him, we should also repent for our sins. And of course, creating a relationship with Him. :)

Glory to God for your life!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Ahhhh๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜ Yes! Being connected to God in our life was the best and right decision we've ever made. Goodness is always in our way when we keep holding on to him๐Ÿ’— God bless you @immaryandmerry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too! Let's continue to grow in the Lord. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right when you said that religion cannot save us. It's our personal relationship with a living God. Religion is obligation. Relationship is love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I love it๐Ÿ˜Š Allow yourself to follow your heart desired. Just keep entwined as one to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I am not comfortable talking about is religion. I respect everyone's faith, so I'll leave it at that. My faith on the other hand is unwavering :) Bless you, Kleah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee๐Ÿ˜ I highly respect you also. Whatever your faith may had๐Ÿ˜Š Keep safe, @bloghound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Kleah. You have a good one, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward by having you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago