Our Delu Mia

2 8
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story

I live in another city for study purposes. I have rented an apartment and live here alone. My mom and dad live in another town. However, I didn't have much time after study so I face some problems while doing chores.

So, I asked my mom to send a cook for me. I wash the clothes using washing machine and clean the house in the off days. The problem is only cooking. At first I used to eat from restaurant. But continuous having restaurant foods have a bad impact on my health. Now I can't take more.

Before asking mom, I hired a woman for cooking. But she had a bad habit of stealing. Observing her habit, I had to suspend her on the 6th day. During that 6 days, she had taken the money of the whole month grocery. I often think if she had got some more days, she would have taken the furnitures too.

But I was in confusion seeing the cook mom has sent. He is standing in front of me wearing a loose half pant and a more loose t shirt. He has a sack like bag with him.

-What's your name?

-Delu.

-Say the full name?

-Delu Mia.

-What's your age?

-Eleven.

I thought if my mom was having fun with me. I asked for beaf, but she has sent me a potato. So, I called her. Receiving it she started saying:

-Have you liked the boy?

-What are you talking about? I asked for someone who could cook. Now I have to cook and feed him instead.

-Listen, my girl! You have to make it work. This boy is good at work. If you show how to do, he can do it!

-Mom, it's not legal to make a child working. And you know it.

-Then you won't have to make him working. But let him live in your place. He has no place to go and no food to eat. After few days, I will think what to do with him. Now end the call.

Mom has ended the call herself. She is a strange woman. But the boy is smiling hearing our conversation. It seems that he is having fun with this. I am looking into his eyes.

-Madam, Can I say a secret? I am thirteen years old. People have more kindness for the younger, so I tell my age reducing two years.

I am speechless in anger. However, I showed him his living place and then I went to complete my assignment. After a while, I saw him standing in front of me.

-Do you want to say something?

-Madam, give me the remote of the TV. I am hungry.

I could not understand. So, asked him:

-What is the relationship between hunger and remote.

-If I watch TV, I forget about hunger. You mood is not good at all. So, I shouldn't ask for food now. This is why I asked for remote.

This boy is very clever. He killed two birds with one stone. I told him being grave:

-Don't talk in indirect way. If you need anything ask me directly.

-Then Madam, give me food and remote too. I will watch TV while eating.

-Check the fridge. You will get food there. The remote is on the shelf. Watch TV minimizing the volume. I don't like to be bothered while watching.

-Okay Madam!

His teeth is seen as the image of happiness. I said:

-No need to call me Madam. You can't pronounce it correctly. Call me sister instead. Now get lost.

I worked for an hour not being bothered. I didn't get any noise from Delu. I went to drawing room. Sitting on the floor, Delu is watching TV. I can clearly see his circled and excited eyes. I can see a jar of pickle on his lap too. There was the rest parts of foods on the floor.

During that one hour, he has eaten a jar of cashew nut, a large size packet of Bombay mix, one bowl corn soup, two pieces of chicken fry, four bananas, two apples and half jar of pickles.

I could easily eat the cashew nut for 15 days. I never can finish two big sizes of chicken fries.

I felt dizzy. I was to thought if my former maid was not better? She at least left something at my home. But it seemed that this boy would not left anything......

3
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Oh my. I wonder how long you can hold on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.....that's the fact!

$ 0.00
2 years ago