The Frustrations Of Adulthood.

1 21
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

It's so unfortunate how we all cried, prayed and wish to be adults sooner than usual just to escape the restrictions and monitoring that comes with childhood.

Right now I wish I was a child where all my needs be taken care of, every little thing done for me, I wouldn't have to go through this frustrations and lack of contentment, I would accept the monitoring and restrictions so long I'm free off this Adulthood pain.

The country alone has gathered and prepared frustrations for every incoming adult, I have to struggle with everything I have to get a job even after studying and obtaining the right to a job in my country. I also have to condone my boss's rants and complains and inhuman treatment just for a chicken change at the end of the month.

Month end I will still beg my boss to pay me after working and earning the right to my salary, after being paid, I find out the salary is not enough for me alone talk more of my family and every other person looking up to me for assistance. Will I eat or starve to feed the rest? My Pastor reminds me I have to put my tithe after every salary and I'm looking at my empty hands, everything is gone.

I pray hard to get a bigger job and bigger pay, but the bigger the job, the bigger the problem. I am still dealing with trying to wake early without my mom waking me after she must have made everything I'll need set. Or am I done with spending half of my salary on transportation? Or at risk of being scammed of the little I have.

Having a girlfriend becomes a heavy burden too, as you have married her before getting married to her. Yes. Your girlfriend thinks it has become your total responsibility to cater for her needs and even pay her school fees, that automatically has made you her father or husband.

I will definitely get married someday and responsibilities will keep increasing, I will start feeding my wife, then my children, then their school fess, uniforms and extra expenses... Mhennnnnn. I wish I was a child, but even childhood has its frustrations as adulthood. Every child wants to grow up and be an adult to escape childhood, every adult wants to grow young and escape adulthood, old age and subsequently death.

It is not clear which is really fair, but we must accept and embrace nature, and know just as the Bible says "there is time for everything under the sun" we can only try to do our best and live right when each time comes. Living each time to the fullest knowing it will not be there the next minute we turn and it can not be rewind.

Let us enjoy our adulthood, while they enjoy their childhood. No complains. Lol.

Please feel free to drop other challenges of adulthood in the comment session, I'm sure I didn't mention them all.

Article title: Frustrations Of Adulthood
Date: 25-03-2022
Author: Kisven Aaron

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

Comments

Really wish I could go back to when I was 5years old with the same brain I'm having now, if time machine was real, or age reverting, I would have done that, having to think of what you will eat all the time where to get the food and having to prepare it. God!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago