Love Of A Mother.!

0 12
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

Mama was 20 when she got raped, I am the product of that rape. With pressures here and there, mama went through hell to raise me, advice was given that she should abort me and erase my existence but mama stood firm and strong with an undying hope I grow to become great.

Shouldering the responsibilities of a father and mother, mama proved all who were against my existence wrong. Mama believed everyone has a right to life as long as God has breath life in the person. But I was innocent, why the hatred? Why did they ever want me dead?

Apart from being a son of a rapist mama gave birth to me at 7months, I was premature to grace this sinful world, I was very tiny than a usual baby and so the community ganged up against mama.

You will not endanger our lives and bring this great calamity upon us because of your stubbornness. And so the chased mama away from the community.

Mama is only not an orphan but homeless now. I could be that bad omen everyone accused me of, I would cause her untimely death and cause her to not prosper. Mama never allowed such thoughts cross her mind, she loved and cared for me more than anything or anyone.

Mama's love is a pure example of God's love for us, though we are sinful He still loves us and treats us better than we deserve.

I still wonder how mama kept strong all those years till now, she always say to me, I am her strength and she would die if anything happens to me, though I am of a rapist, but I am not a rapist and so I deserve greatness and happiness just like everyone else. I still can not believe it was this charcoals mama sold that trained me to this age, mama has gone through more worst events and days that I can not share.

But here I am, all grown now, and mama is old now. Leaving mama all alone was a decision I fought several years to overcome, but I have to care for mama and I can not do that by just sitting and looking at her face, life out here is tougher than I expect, I can not fail mama cause she has gone through alot for me and it is only human and divine she reaps and enjoy the fruits of her labour.

Out here is just like everyone hates me, God resents me, I wasn't yielding as I thought and I need to care for mama. Mama will keep telling me to be hopeful and God will do it, I do not doubt mama but I need God to make it fast, as soon as possible, but mama keeps saying Gods time is the best.

I keep hearing how great a man I will become but it hasn't manifested. It's early Friday morning and I received a call that mama is no more...... I am broken yet confused because I had just been appointed in one of the biggest oil refineries. Just when mama should enjoy, she died.

I can not forgive God for being so cruel to me, He had planned this all along. But then I remembered mama's words and it was just as if she was right here talking to me.

"Do not ever blame God in any situation, ask for mercy and guidance, God never fails. He knows better what we deserve and will grant it according to His riches in Glory and His proper time.

THE END.

Article title: Mama Told Me 
Date: 18th-03-2022
Author: Kisven Aaron

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Cryptowhale
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

Comments