A Dream In A Dream.

3 19
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

And so, I kept asking God questions, why He had to unleash the calamities of this world on me alone, someone should have gone through this while I take corrections from his predicament. Yes! I know it's me being selfish, but I am going through hell and I never signed up for this, Never! I wish I was rather dead than alive. Then I thought,

"Who would actually agree to be an example for others"?

Jesus left His Glory and beauty, came down to be disgraced, rejected and killed so we all might live in abundance, though He was without sin and blameless He became the first example.

  • "Could it be God wants me to be the second Jesus"? Though I am sin "full" and blame "full". But He should have asked me first if I wanted to or not.

It immediately struck me that I was full of complains and not apologies or regrets . No hands to clap, no eyes to see, no mouth to speak, but I have a mind to think and a knee to kneel, that is enough for the moment. So I would just ask for forgiveness in my mind kneeling and hopes He hearkens. I then moved my legs to kneel, again, my legs were numb, it was as if they were tied together. Then I gave up on everything.

"God has chosen to punish me with a shameful and agonizing death" I said to Him;

  • "Finish what you have started, no use of tormenting me like this, make it quicker than quick for death is even better than me and hell even pities me and pleads on my behalf" I have heard and read that even my sins be as scarlet they shall be as white as snow, though they be red like crimson they shall be as wool.

You said I should ask anything in Your name and You shall do it. I have been asking since morning and you have refused to answer me, or could it be that You have mercy on whom You Chose? Am I that bad a sinner that you chose to not have mercy on??

Then I received a hard slap that moved me from where I was, and my eyes were open. But I could barely see as everywhere was blurry, then I heard a voice say to me;

"You mumble too much, I will dispose of you and have my peace"

Then my eyes gradually became clear, behold hefty men with guns before me, they had kidnapped me,

  • "i was kidnapped"??

Then it dawned on me, my eyes were dark because it was covered, my mouth heavy because it was covered too, my hands and legs numb because they were tactically tied together. Everything that happened from the beginning were just crazy imaginations in my head or probably a dream, those talks with God was me mumbling, trying to say something with a covered mouth. The reality became very clear that I was kidnapped and became unconscious in the process.

"He has been mumbling and trying to speak since you left him with me, thank God you had to come back and put an end to it." said one of the kidnapper to his boss. Their leader then asked them to raise me up, then brought out his pistol pointing it right to the middle of my forehead..

  • "After going through hell in my head, I am back to reality to face even worst, should I just go back to those crazy imaginations in my head? At least I wasn't dead, I was just handicapped, for what is about to happen is even worst, at least he should give me a chance to say my final prayers. I don't want to go to hell"

Immediately I felt his bullet through my forehead and as I fall dead to the ground I woke up screaming, "Nooooooo"!!..... Then I checked my time panting with fear, behold it was 12midnight, then I said to myself;

  • "This Is A Night That Should Never Come", thank God it was all a dream. A dream in a dream.

I am faced with the real reality now, lessons have been thought, voices have spoken, events have happened, it is now left for me to learn, so that when a night like that should come I will be ready without fear and questions.

THE END

Thank you all for reading, I hope you enjoyed this piece😁😁 let's do this again with a new topic tomorrow.

I am open to learning.

@FashTioluwa @ShadowOfHarbringer @publisher1 @Pantera @FreelanceForCoins

Article title: A Night That Should Never Come.
Date: 14-03-2022
Author: Kisven Aaron

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

Comments

Nice piece, even with the suspense, I never imagine it would end in a dream, this is a night that should never come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by..🙌🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago