The Tale of the Two Princes : Villain in Disguise │ Part 5

2 36
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Series, Fantasy, Romance, Hope, Emotion, ...

"Your Highnesses, The Queen—" They all rushed to the queen's bedroom before the doctor could finish his sentence.

"Mother, it's me Nathan. I'm here now. I'm sorry—" When he was holding his mother's hand, he realized it was as cold as ice.

"Mother?... Mother?... Why isn't she waking up?" Prince Nathan asked the doctor, mystified, as he tried to wake his mother.

"Her brain, as her body, had given up on functioning due to the severe depression she was experiencing. Unfortunately, your Majesties, the queen is momentarily comatose because of the brain inflammation." the doctor explained.

"So, what should we do now? Is there a treatment?" Prince William asked.

"A steep mountain may be seen in the subsequent kingdom of Cyra, into which only princes can enter. Oizys, the goddess of misfortune, worry, sadness, and depression, lives there. Many princes have tried but they all failed. She is the only one who can help us heal the queen." the doctor answered.

"I'll go." Prince William firmly said.

What Prince William said stunned everyone. It was like only cricket could be heard in that room. They thought he was exceedingly selfish, with just himself and his own benefit in mind.

"Why are you so surprised? Well I can't blame you. Everyone sees me as a villain, but only my mother has shown me that I am also worthy, so I will go without a doubt." Prince William said.

"The Kingdom of Cyra is a week's travel away, and there are numerous bandits along the way. I'll go with you. Allow me." Prince Nathan said.

"Brother, you've always been there for me since we were kids. I'm no longer a child. Allow me to walk on my own two feet like everyone else."

"I trust you, William." Prince Nathan whispered.

"What a sissy. I'm not going to die, Nathan, so it's too soon for you to celebrate. While I'm away, arrange the throne for me. That's the least you can do." Prince William smirked and walked out of the room.

"Prepare my horse and other necessities, and I'll leave tomorrow before the sun rises." Prince William said to one of their servants.

Is he really a villain or a hero in stealth mode?

The truth is, Prince William doesn't wish to be king of their kingdom. He only wanted his royal father to acknowledge him. He wants to show that not only can Prince Nathan become king one day.

He always competes with his brother to prove that he, too, can be trusted, but his father's chosen successor seemed to have already been decided.

It is always Nathan. Nathan, his loving brother. That no matter how evil he shows he still sees the good in his younger brother’s heart.

"Well, heroes save the world while forsaking what is most important, whilst villains will abandon the world just to save their loved ones."

Prince William thought to himself as he checked his sword and other weaponry for his upcoming voyage.

The dawn came, Prince William still hadn't gotten much sleep. He wonders what could happen to him on his perilous trek, but he is determined to prove everyone that he is capable of saving his mother.

He got out of bed, dressed, and went to the pantry to get something to drink. He was sipping his booze when he heard someone.

"Be careful on your journey, Prince William." Princess Amelie uttered.

"Thank you, Princess. How about you? When will you travel back to your kingdom?" Prince William asked after he faced the lady.

"Maybe tomorrow morning. Prince Nathan has already sent out an owl to our kingdom to immediately inform my parents."

He was about to say something further when another person came in to interrupt his imbibing.

"Have you found what you're looking for, Prin—"

"Intruder." Prince William mumbled, casting a sidelong glance at his brother, who was stunned at the doorway.

"Did I miss something?" Prince Nathan asked.

"Yes, you better ask the Princess." Prince William grinned, glancing at the puzzled Princess as he stepped out the door.

The moment has come for Prince William to put on his armor, grab his things, and ride his horse. Everyone in the castle gathered at the entrance to bid the prince goodbye. Hoping he'll return safely in a few weeks with the remedy for the queen's illness.

"Warm up the throne for me," he said, evilly smirking to his older brother.

He smiled pleasantly at the princess before whipping his horse, and bolted from the palace.

To be continued.

Yello! 💛

I'm just intrigued how the rebellious ones are more attractive than the good ones. Hahaha! Just kidding. Well, I believe that rebellious persons still have a pinch of good traits in their hearts. I'm a villain too, you know.

Anyway, I'm happy to have you back here. Thank you for visiting. I'd appreciate it if you could leave a comment below. Let's catch up! xoxo.

Keep safe you. Santé!

What to read next?

1
$ 1.26
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Series, Fantasy, Romance, Hope, Emotion, ...

Comments

"Well, heroes save the world while forsaking what is most important, whilst villains will abandon the world just to save their loved ones." --- love this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. Thank youuuuu! Napaka-supportive e. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago