The Tale of the Two Princes : The Wedding, Coronation and the Cursed Prince │ Part 16 (End)

4 46
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Queen Amelie of the Kingdom of Alveria, doesn't that sound elegant?" Queen Marites mumbled as she stood beside the Princess in the castle's doorway.

"It suits me, Mother," Princess Amelie said as they waited for the door to open, holding her bridal bouquet.

"But do you love the prince? You're going to spend the rest of your life with him," Queen Marites asked.

"Does it matter? As long as I'm not going to be a peasant again, that's fine with me. You should be glad, too, because your king is gravely sick; all you have to do now is wait for his death, and you'll be appointed from Queen consort to Queen regnant since your King has no child or any other family."

"Oh, you're right, my dear, you're as clever as I am, from peasant to kingdom dominating Queen—oh, off we go. Smile, future queen," Queen Marites said as she walked down the aisle with the Princess.

The door opens, and everyone's gaze is drawn to Princess Amelie, who is dressed elegantly in a robe de mariée. Prince William is clothed in an exquisite darker Alverian Guards frock coat—to reflect his position as Colonel of the Alverian Guards, awaits her at the end of the aisle.

"You're as stunning as ever, my princess," Prince William gushed, praising his bride.

"As I ought to, I prepared almost three hours for this." Princess Amelie raised her left brow and they chuckled.

The wedding ceremony began. They wore their rings as a symbol of their love and loyalty after receiving the teachings. They vowed in front of their people that they would love and cherish each other until death parted them.

"With the power given to me by the sovereign, I now pronounce you husband and wife. Your Highness, you may now kiss your bride."

Prince William lifted the Princess' veil and brushed a few hairs getting in the way and kissed her lightly as a representation of love and devotion between the couple.

The crowd remains seated for the coronation of Alveria's new king and queen. Prince William stood right in front of the officiant, his right hand on the book of laws, and the scepter in the other, as a symbol of imperial power and sovereignty.

"Will you solemnly promise and swear to govern the People of the Kingdom of Alveria and of your Possessions and other Territories to any of them belonging or pertaining, according to their respective laws and customs?"

"I solemnly promise so to do." Prince William answered.

"Will you to your power cause Law and Justice, in Mercy, to be executed in all your judgments?"

"I will. All this I promise to do. The things which I have here before promised, I will perform, and keep." Prince William stated.

After the new king and queen said their oaths, the officials put their crowns over their heads and faced their people with pride and honor.

"Hail the new king and queen of Alveria, King William and Queen Amelie," the crowd applauded as they congratulated the kingdom's new rulers.

The crowd's cheering and applause came to a halt when someone hastily opened the door. A man in an old, tattered, and ripped parka, his hair long and unkempt, and panting as if he had traveled a long distance to get into the castle.

"Is that you, Nathan, my son?" The queen mother stepped quickly and embraced him as she recognized his long-lost son.

Everyone is stunned, especially the new king and queen, to see the long-lost prince, whom they assume died in the Oizys Mountain. The prince walked up to the couple and crumpled the king's royal suit.

"William, so this is how far you'll go to get revenge on me? You obtaining the imperial crown, I can understand... but marrying the woman I love the most? Why!" Prince Nathan exclaimed.

"Nathan, stop!" Queen Amelie pushed Prince Nathan away.

"W-What is this, Amelie? We love each other, right? Come with me, let's get out of here," Prince Nathan says, trying to grasp Queen Amelie's hand in his.

"Get off me! Can't you see, Nathan? I just used you! I just used you to have the affluent life of a royalty. That was my purpose at first, but William gave me the love I'd never had in my life, and that's why I married him." Queen Amelie said vehemently.

"B-but we—we swore in the enchanted forest, I trusted you, you pledged my soul to the old lady," gasped Prince Nathan.

"I betrayed you."

The sunny day was suddenly obscured by ominous clouds. Thunderclaps and lightning struck, and a black haze invaded the palace, turning to the old lady who helped Prince Nathan and Queen Amelie in leaving the forest before.

"N-No. No!" Prince Nathan yelled.

"But, my prince, we have an agreement," the old lady sneered, before casting a dark magic.

"To the power of life and power of death; I call upon all the forces of the universe with my every breath; to get this prince's soul as the new guardian of the enchanted realm; He'll be imprisoned in a gallery with a tree of elm; until the prophecy's witch arrives and breaks the spell."

Prince Nathan suddenly transformed into a painting of a periwinkle-colored castle perched above the sky. The entire crowd was flabbergasted by what they witnessed.

The old lady waved her wand to cast another spell. The entire town had forgotten what had happened, as well as Prince Nathan, as if he had never existed, and the old lady had vanished in the wind with the painting she was holding.

What to read next?

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Damn! I’m seeing something. It’s so good bb 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, what is it? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s next story hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na-spoil na kase. Hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago