The Hubby is Injured! [RRFB]

18 35
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

I woke up with an odd feeling. Something doesn't seem right. My heart is racing. When I turned to my side, I noticed that my husband was not there. Maybe he's making our breakfast. But why is everything so quiet? I can't even hear the tiniest clinking of silverware. I stood up and cautiously opened the bedroom door. There is no one at home, yet someone knocked on the door.

I grabbed the baseball bat from our room and looked through the peephole on our front door. It's my husband, and he's bloody as hell! I quickly opened the door and helped him to sit in the couch.

I rushed to the kitchen, grabbed a basin, filled it with warm water, then took a clean towel and our first aid kit. I sat in front of him, took off his clothes, and wiped every drop of blood from his body. I knew he was a mafia boss before we met, but he got rid of it when we married, so I'm wondering what happened.

"What happened?? Tell me," I exclaimed.

"I ran into some old colleagues when I went to the store to get some eggs since we were out, but everything is good now. They just can't accept that I have already left the organization," he responded.

"Should we call the cops or something??"

"No, you don't have to... Just stay here with me. I need a lot of love," he says. What a clingy jerk.

Once I had bandaged his wounds, I took my phone from our bedroom and phoned my boss's number. I told him I wouldn't be able to go to work today, and he gladly approved my leave of absence.

When I came back to the couch where he was lying, I noticed he had passed out. I walked close to him and kissed him on the cheek before heading to the kitchen to continue cooking breakfast. The steamed rice is cooked. I took the ground pork from the freezer and cooked crispy meatballs, and I made our favorite corn soup since the hubby is not feeling well.

I cleaned our adorable small abode and fed and pet our furbabies while the soup was simmering. I also washed and spun our clothes in the washing machine. When I finished, I woke my husband with the kisses attack, but it's delicate for now because he's injured. *Sigh* My poor husband.

I helped him in standing from the couch since he want to eat at the dining table. He's still masking his vulnerability under his tattoos. That's one of the qualities I admire about him. He knows how to stand up for himself and his family, even when he's hurt, and he does his best to carry out his duty as the man of the house. I love this person so much!

After we finished eating, I took the plates and silverware to the sink and washed them. My hubby insisted on doing the dishes, but I told him not to move so that his wounds would heal quickly, so he just smiled as he watched me do the dishes. I'm not sure if he's smiling because my tiny hands are too small for the plates, or if he's gazing somewhere that urges him to sip some coffee. Don't smirk, you jerk. haha!

So, after cleaning everything in the kitchen, I brewed an espresso and made some iced coffee because he looked at me as if he wanted it. Hmm. And I grabbed some chips and cookies from the cupboard before turning on the TV for our "Netflix and Chill" time.

A day well spent. I'll be your nurse for today. Hihi.

Yellow! πŸ’›

How are things going? As for me, I'm exhausted. I began working at 5:00 p.m. till 3:00 a.m., and my motion sickness was killing me since we were going on a long and bumpy road, but that won't stop me from writing this for the bebuu to make him smile and ease his stress, even just for a little while.

Take care you guys! Au revoir.

8
$ 0.69
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Seems like it's a thriller movie, having a wounded husband to came home is not an easy scenario if it happens in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Thank you, Ma'am. If it happened to me, I would surely freeze up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! Sorry about that dear. Please take good care of your husband while he is on the process of healing..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, no. No. Hehe. This is just a fiction story. Thank you for reading it. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! You got me dear. Hahaha. It was a nice story though..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a prank! Lmao. Thank youuuu, ma'am. Always! xoxo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. But, if that happens in real time, you should really take care of him.

Love yah!❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, for sure, ma'am. Hihi.

Aww. Love yah too! πŸ’›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. Please make sure that you take good care of your husband. All he needs is care and love this time. Please give him lots of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just a fiction story but thanks anyway. I'll surely do this if that's real. 😁 Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet, I do tginsto my husband too, just minus the mafia issue. Lols.

It always feels good to take care of the one you loved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha and that mafia thing is just a fiction too. Lol.

True. I couldn't agree more, ma'am. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing nyo po gumawa ng story❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, thank you po! Hihi πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You never fails to made me kilig. Hihihi and darn! I badly needed that espresso as soon as possible 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Thank youuu! Coffeeholic spotted. Whahaha. You'll have that soon for sure. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unli shots of espresso! Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addicted ih. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago