Talking About My Odd Dislikes [RRFB]

5 34
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

This morning, while I sipped my coffee, I talked to myself, as I usually do to help me sort things out. I've realized I have a lot of weird dislikes. I put together a list and pondered whether there was a logical reason why I despised those things, as if it were a pet peeve or something.

So here are the top things I dislike. (In fact, there are many more, but I forgot about those; maybe I'll update this article and include them here if I get a chance.)

Plainly Sweet Food

I usually wanted to balance my taste buds since I get sick of eating food with only one flavor. I enjoy foods that blend tastes on my tongue. I know it seems unusual, but I don't enjoy Halo-halo (a Filipino dessert made with mixed fruit, boiled sweetened white beans, milk, and shaved ice, typically topped with purple yam, crème caramel, and ice cream) when there's no soy sauce or anything salty next to it.

Carrots and Cucumbers

Am I the only one? Haha! My aunt used to make a pasta dish with a lot of carrots when I was a kid. My aunt said it was healthy and tasty, but when I tried it, it was hard to chew and a little bitter, so I threw up. I felt as though I had been traumatized. Lol.

What about cucumbers? I just don't like the way it smells. Hehe.

Garlic and Onion

I have no problem mixing onion and garlic in dishes, but I don't eat it. One of the things I consider in what I eat is its smell, and the two stated above fall short for me. It also lingers in your mouth even after you brush your teeth a couple of times.

That is also why I don't eat pickles or other preserved foods. The smell bothers me greatly. So don't ask me if you can see them on the edge of my plate before I start eating. Hehe.

Banana

I think I mentioned it in one of my previous articles. You may look at one of those here. But I had no choice but to eat it because bananas are rich in iron, which I needed to cure my anemia. *sigh*

Cookies and Cream

Yes. That's right. It's way too sweet for my liking. I'm not sure whether there's a scientific basis for it, but eating that much sugar makes my head hurt. I also dislike it when it gets stuck in the pits of my teeth, making it difficult to brush every area of them.

My grandfather taught me a lot about how to care for my teeth, so I'm quite sensitive to them. He says that caring for your teeth is far easier than putting up with headaches and fever caused by cavities.

Humid, Tight and Crowded Places

I was diagnosed with claustrophobia.

Maybe I'll write about it in my next article. To cut a long story short, I can't take the humidity. I'm having trouble breathing. When there are a lot of people, I suffer a panic attack. I can't interact to someone closer than a meter away. I couldn't afford to stay in a crowded place, and I couldn't bear to go along the congested alley for more than five minutes.

Dirty and Unorganized

I can't handle being in a filthy place. Unsanitary stuff make me gag. I am really sensitive, particularly in the bathroom and kitchen. Also, I become easily irritated when my belongings are not organized according to their classification. Too persnickety.

Sweat and Wet, Rain and Damped Places

"It's dirty when it's wet," I've thought since I was a kid. I'm not comfortable wiping someone else's sweat or even my own with my bare hands. It's as if I'm a germophobe or something.

When I'm cooking, I usually have a dry towel nearby since I regularly wash my hands. When I touch something, such as peeled onion or garlic, I always smell my hands after touching it since I'm not fine with something other than soap fragrance in my hands.

Rainy days upset me when I have to leave the house. When I was in kindergarten, my grandfather usually drives me to school, but on rainy days, my dad will drop me off and carry me to our classroom since I detest getting my feet wet. I assume there are mosquito larvae or other microorganisms in the road potholes, which bothers me.

Maybe you're wondering. How can I bathe if I despise wet places and things? The truth is that I love taking baths. I could spend 2 hours or more in the shower. Flowing water is great, but if the water is stagnant, I'll think about it.

Unhygienic

I'm drawn to guys who are neat, fragrant, knows how to take care of himself and self-conscious about their hygiene rather than merely good-looking. It's basic. Who wants to hang around with someone who stinks? You have no idea where their hands came from before shaking yours. It's the worst turnoff ever, I think.

The Sound of Goodbyes Make

"I'll never understand why goodbyes have to exist."

Even during phone calls, I never say "Bye." It makes me anxious.

I used to have a tiny dog when I was 8. As far as I remember, Brownie is the name—a common name if your dog is brown. I go home for lunch at noon. I kissed Brownie in his head before returning to school, and when I whispered "Bye-bye," he whimpered. It bothers me the entire day at school, so I asked my grandfather to bring me home quickly after my class.

When I came back home, Brownie is gone. We looked for him everywhere and found out that drunkards from outside our subdivision had strangled and slaughtered him when he escaped from the gate. My poor Brownie.

That was the first incident, and many more followed. I didn't say I was cursed, but it felt that way. Since then, I've felt as though it would be a tragedy if someone said goodbye to me or if I said goodbye to someone.

Hey-lo!

Did I just unveil some of my hidden rare cards today? Well, I suppose so. Hehe. It's better to write anything than gnaw on this tedious and pointless three-hour meeting. Lol. Writing this type of article is actually fun; you should try it and tag me if you do. Hihi.

Keep safe and have a great day.

Ciao, bella!

5
$ 4.07
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Ayaw ko rin talaga ng madumi kaya palagi akong naglilinis ng kwarto ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goods yun! Ang hirap matulog sa maduming kwarto kaya. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobrang hirap talaga ahhahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Persnickety! Too fastidious haha. Sorry ang naive ng question ko, pero paano ka na-diagnose with claustrophobia? Saan nagpapa-check up I mean :) Also, ang bango kaya ng ginisang garlic and onion! Hahaha pero ayun nga, to each his own. Gusto ko naman ng ulan kapag nasa bahay ako. Sarap matulog hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Narinig ko lang yun dati sa mama ko. Tunog smart. Whahaha! It's okay, Tito Marts. Paikliin ko nalang no, nung a week after nung incident, nagbrownout. Nagwawala daw ako nun sabi ng mom ko kasi wala akong makita kahit konting liwanag. Hindi ako makahinga. Hindi naman ako ganun dati.

Sobrang open ng family ko when it comes to mental health kasi yun din yung reason bakit na-coma sister ko dati. May family friend kami na may kilalang Psychologist then ayun. Inassess ako and may mga test din na ini-run. Tapos ayun nga, claustrophobic daw ako.

Oo pero ayoko padin kainin whahahaha. Yun. Pag nasa bahay okay lang naulan pero paglalabas, naaaah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago