May Dump 1/2 [KirstenCassandra's Tortuous Life]

18 57
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Heeeey! How's everything going? I've been gone for like... two months ago? I'm not sure. Hehe. I've been lost in space lately because of some personal issues, but now I'm working on it and trying to stir my dormant soul in procrastination again.

To kick off my comeback here, I'd like to share some photos from last month, which I titled "May Dump". Do you think these 22 photos (Insert the song 22 by Taylor Swift. Hehe!) will make up for my two-month absence? Let's see what I can do.

1. Nails

When I'm stressed, one of my favorite things to do is have my nails done. I love my nails because they make my smol and thin fingers look longer, like lighted candles. I'm not worried that it would break my nails because I take vitamins for them, which is why they are so strong. (Mas strong pa sa... Nvm. Haha!)

2. A 'Little' Disastrous

What happened? So here's the story. It's Thursday (Hell day for me), early in the morning, at 5:00 a.m., my phone rang, it's my boss who's calling. It's an emergency at work. One of our site broke down and it's around the area near me.

So I rushed there to check it with my other two colleagues. When we're almost finished at 7:20 a.m., I went down the sandy stairs and I accidently slipped and rolled down. I got bruises on my back, legs and on my palms. I rushed to the clinic in our office and got myself treated by our company nurse.

I continued to work at the office after I was treated because my body wasn't too painful. But the next day, I am unable to move my body due to excruciating pain. I'd just informed my boss that I wouldn't be able to work that day. Fortunately, it was Friday. I was able to rest my body for three days without using my sick leave.

3. Cat-ching up

Hello, my little munchkin. Hihi. Please excuse my chapped lips. Haha! The weather is scorching hot and I'm melting like an ice cream. I need to come back home since my voting registration is kept there.

We arrived at the school to vote at 10:00 a.m. I woke up late since I had a date the day before. Hihi. The queue is far longer than I anticipated. Thankfully, our precinct number has a shorter line, so we're done by 10:30 a.m.

4. Silent Proof of Pain

I suppose I was feeling a little melancholic that day, when I noticed this post on my Facebook feed. That got me thinking about the scars all over my body. Every scar has a tale to tell.

Some are happy, some are sad, some are tragic, and some are things I don't want to talk about. I hope that one day I won't have to cover my scars with concealer and may be proud of them all.

5. Long Story Short, I Survived.

Oohh... I seem cute in this photo. Whahhaha! That day, I had just gotten home from work. A really grueling day. We went to our Pampanga site since I am the last touch and will commission the site to boost the mobile phone service in that area.

We arrived on-site at 10:00 p.m. on Friday. We rested for a few hours before getting back to work at 12:00 a.m. on Saturday. We worked all day and finished the rectification at 11:00 p.m.

The real problem is not the stress of the job in my case; it is the long drive to distant locations. My motion sickness is to blame for this.

6. Rameeeeennnn!

Great! Now I'm craving. Ugh. Kyukyu Ramen is currently my best-loved ramen restaurant. My favorite is their Spicy Ichiban Ramen. I saved this photo from their website in the hopes of inviting my friends out to dinner, but I failed. It is extremely difficult to align our work schedules.

7. Date with Ate Joie

I seem to be tall. Haha. Say hi to Ate Joie. She's my go-to gal. We went to SM Megamall to look around and get some necessities. I've already forgotten what we bought there. All I remember is we're budol-ed by the quiet expensive lippies that we didn't intend to buy. The magic of 30% off. Lol.

8. Nails Again

You got it right. I'm stressed out again, and my mental health is deteriorating. Sometimes I just want to be the background plant. Unnoticed. Unbothered.

I don't have to interact with people on a daily basis, I don't have to work just to pay bills, and I don't even have to decide what to wear to work. All I have to do is sit here and look pretty.

9. Yellow Blooms

Looking through the balcony of our office. Staring into space. Feeling sad, lost and empty. When I noticed the tree in the middle of C-5 road that the flower doesn't bloom for years, bloom just now. That made me happy since yellow is my happy color.

10. Hey, Doc! Eme.

Just another selfie. My friends and I were doing stuff in the parking lot at the time, and one of them suddenly called me, and as I turned at her, she snapped the camera. Oohh... That is unusual for a stolen shot. Hehe.

This photo made me realize what I would look like if I pursued my ambition of becoming a doctor. If there is a parallel universe, I hope my other self can live her dreams there. I look good in white, I guess.

11. Coffeeholic

I used to drink at least five cups of coffee every day, but after making a pact with the wolf to not drink coffee for a month, everything has changed and I've only had one cup of coffee per day.

I was quite frustrated at first, especially when I could smell freshly brewed coffee, but now I just do it in moderation. "Sa'yo na lang talaga magpa-palpitate". Haha!

12. Turown

I hate bananas.

If you like bananas, go on to number 13, which will be posted tomorrow. Hihi.

Is it only me? I'm not sure. Another hidden rare card has been revealed. Hehe. I dislike eating slimy things. At first taste, the banana is fine. However, as I chew it, it feels like vomit in my mouth, and I am unable to swallow it. And the aftertaste bothers me.

The interesting part is that I'm anemic. And one of the foods that my doctor prescribed me to eat is banana. My bosses are aware of it, so whenever they see a banana, they buy it and give it to me. I'm not sure if they're just concerned about my health or if they like seeing my disgust.

Hey-lo!

I apologize for the brief pause, but this is just too long for a single article. I'll upload the 2/2 tomorrow, as promised. Hihi.

I missed writing here so much that I did all I could to think of a single writing prompt, and this is what I came up with to overcome writer's block. Not bad for a first go, is it?

Let's catch up in the comments! xoxo

SantΓ©!

What to read next?

10
$ 2.64
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

ang ganda naman po ng nails ate. clean and cute nail polish bro. halatang linis na linis kada buwan. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Thank you po. 😊 Every two weeks nga po e. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate sa nails! Weekly naman ako haha At uy, bat ang mura ng ramen! Fave ko naman basta ramen, Ramen Nagi. Cutiee mo sa pics sis!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weekly? Okay pa naman nails mo? Kakatuwa. We have so much in common. Hehe. Ang mura ngaaa. Tapos surprisingly, masarap talaga. Ramen Nagi? Wala yatang ganun dito sa loc ko. Huhu. Halaaaa. Thank youuu. πŸ™ˆπŸ₯°πŸ’›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, buhay pa naman mga nails ko haha pinagpapahinga ko rin kasi covered palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surprisingly nasarapan dn ako sa ramen nila considering its price. Mas bet ko pa kesa sa tokyo tokyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truuuueee! And ang creamy talaga nung broth nila. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your nails are sooooo cuteeeeeee!😍 Both designs are really beautiful but the second one is nicer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Hihi. I bet you like simple ones, eh? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yess hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Kirsten! Try mo yung ramen sa Mendokorro :) There's one sa BGC. Pero parang gusto ko rin subukan yang Kyukyu - paired with turown. Haha! Glad to have you back! Miss na namin ang kwento ni Amelia Batungbakal-Smith :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Tito Marts! Kumusta? Ooohh, Sige sige. Anong mare-reco mo na dish nila dun? Masarap yung Kyukyu! Must try. With turown? Bagay ba yon? Hahahha!

Uyy. Hahhahahahha! Na kasama ni Esmeralda ang babaeng mahadera. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shoyu Ramen tapos samahan mo ng Gyoza :) pero mas masarap if may katitigan ka while humihigop ng noodle lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spicy ba yun? Gusto ko spicy. Ayy, gusto ko yan! Whahhahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi e. creamy lang. pero siguro meron naman dung mga spicy options haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh, sige sige. Pag napadaan ako ng BGC next week. Puro onsite kasi ako lately. Huhuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sama mo si jowa. or si joie. nice ang cool nung rhyming haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo sa part na yan. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago