Snow on the Beach [RRFB]

2 30
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

We met a few moons ago while I was walking in the dark with an Aurora Borealis as my light. It's still dark, but there's a ray of hope shining through. I noticed you standing on the edge of a cliff, measuring how high it is.

Life is emotionally abusive. Your mind tells you to jump, but your heart tells you it's too dangerous. I called you, grabbed your hand, and dragged you away from the cliff. It's a close call from a grim ripper.

Together, everything is perfect and happy. Barefoot and comfortable walking under the Northern Lights. We had been talking like old friends away from each other for years when we unexpectedly met.

But suddenly, a loud rumbling thunder like a scream of a battle, which is one of my greatest fears, interrupts our silly laughter and smiles. We run as fast as we can to avoid being struck by lightning. The grim ripper is once again behind the lightning that struck us inch by inch. That caused us to trip in an open field.

We've been wounded, and it's a very excruciating one. We cried, screamed, and groaned in agonizing pain, but we still tried to get to a nearby cave to rest for a while.

We're both cold, hungry, and hurt, but I see you smiling as if it's the best thing that could have happened to us. We cleaned each other's mistakes and tried to find something beautiful again.

We walked slowly, fell slowly, and made the most of every moment together. Is it a bit fast? We've only just met, but you've already told me you love me. It's completely wrong, but it feels so right. I don't know when, where, or how, but I'm falling too and am hiding it from you like a gift in a clenched palm.

We noticed a shore from a distance. It's called the Dead Sea, but it's as clear and beautiful as it's always been. However, before we get there, we must walk on the salt pearls. But we're still healing from the wounds we got. You tried your hardest to see if the pain was bearable. It stings, but it's tolerable.

As we get closer to the shore, it becomes more difficult and agonizing. We wanted to give up because the saltiness of the pearls was penetrating our wounds. We cried and whined about the difficult journey, but we kept going to the dead but heaven-like sea.

Finally, we arrived at the beach. We're the happiest people on the planet. There, we build our dreams together. We didn't realize it was already winter. We stare at the snow flakes falling into the beach, with your hands all over me. As if everything is falling into place. It's weird, but it's f^cking beautiful.

I took your hand in mine and began to open my clenched palm. I know we'll face difficulties; it's inevitable, but keep in mind that this palm will never close again, and I'll do my best to hold you forever.

You guys!

Snow on the Beach is one of my lover's favorite songs in Midnights, so I created a narrative about him out of it. I'm hoping he loves it when he reads it.

Anyway, I hope you appreciate the plethora of metaphors in this article. Have a great day, you! Au revoir.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Awww this one brings me all the feelings and memories. Great job bubba! It's heartwarming 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, Just keeping the fire burning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago