Lorie Story [RRFB]

8 27
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

I'm spacing out again in front of my computer. Sipping my coffee and nibbling on some bread with cheese and caramel on top. Caramel... This reminded me of the first fight I had in first grade, which had a lasting impact on my life.

Lorie, a caramel-flavored junkie, was a classmate of mine. She was the first person I had a fight with since my younger sister was a newborn that time. Hehe. She's a pampered brat, a brazen, pretentious me-tooer and a pretty girl full of idiocy. At least she's pretty. Lol.

We're seatmates who share a desk chair, so I asked her to place our bags between us to mark our boundaries, and she agreed. Just so you know, I'm a territorial person; I've always marked my territory, so I'm not into sharing. Hehe.

Let's go back to Lorie.

It's a peaceful Wednesday at school. I'm thrilled since it's just two days before my birthday. My parents are planning a celebration at school because my birthday falls on the last day of the week. A perfect day, indeed.

But then Lorie's parents asked our teacher, who was a close friend of Lorie's parents, to celebrate her birthday on the same day we were planning because Lorie's birthday was on Sunday.

Mind you, they requested that my parents just bring the dessert because they will bring packed food for the students and teachers. They also emphasized that we do not need to bring a cake because Lorie will bring her own.

Hmmkay. Anger triggers ahead.

My mom, of course, did not agree, but my dad did, so we will bring the dessert, but he insisted on bringing my own cake to blow. He convinced me to just celebrate in the restaurant after class and got me a toy gun set, and I nodded. Then everything is settled. That is something my father taught me: if there is a disagreement, negotiate and compromise.

Friday came. As negotiated, they brought the food packs and we brought the dessert. When we finished eating, my mom took the cake and was about to open the box when the teacher suddenly halted her, and said that Lorie's cake was placed in front because my cake was bigger and wouldn't fit in the table, despite the fact that the two cakes would fit.

I felt humiliated. I held my emotions to myself since I didn't want my classmates to see me cry. I asked my parents to leave the classroom since what's the point of us staying? I bawled my eyes out while we were already outside the school's gate. I looked so miserable.

My dad console me and told me that it would not happen again, while my crybaby mom began to cry for me. I'm so lucky and blessed to have them both. *Sobbing while typing this*

If you're gonna ask me, yeah, my dad did still buy me the toy gun set and a bay blade too. Hehe.

Monday. I didn't want to go to school because of the embarrassment I felt as a result of what had happened, but I also didn't want to miss the lessons, so I opted to stand up and fix myself as if nothing had happened, swallowing my shame.

Lorie was there in our classroom when I came, asking how my birthday was, I ignored her and covered my nose as if she were a deadly fart.

Our school is hosting an event on that day so it's freestyle day, which means we don't have to wear our uniforms and may wear whatever we want as long as it doesn't violate our student handbook. I'm not sure if other schools are like this, but I think most are.

"What are you wearing, I thought your dad usually bought you stylish clothes? Look at me, I'm fashionable and trendy." pointing her brown tube top like she's a banana wrapped in an edible wrapping.

"Well, I looked cute in this dress, and you look like a naked turon in your top." I responded with a poker face.

She became enraged and instantly yanked out my hair. I reacted by pulling her hair out as well. When our teacher came, I was the only one who was summoned to detention and I was transferred from the pilot section to section two.

That's when I learned something: if you have enough power, everything is possible. BUT THE WORLD TURNS. Maybe the power you wield is insufficient to keep you on top.

To make the long story short, I'm back in the pilot section in third grade, whereas Lorie failed the requisite grades and was sent to section three.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lara888
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

The problems and quarrels of the school days were big for us even though they are simple and funny in fact, I did not like Laurie nor do I like this type of girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am, yes. It seems to be overly simple, but it isn't. It's far too much trauma for a 6-year-old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too brave for a smol bean to stand for herself at the end and I really admire you for that. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuuu always, alybebu! Hehe. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always bb ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

amazed how lorie stood up for herself 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naah. Lorie is the villain here. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago