Girlfriend? │ Part 9: WDIAFFFM?

4 36
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Your house... I-It's a—" I murmured, parting my lips.

"Castle. Yeah, that's what they say," Theo said, smiling.

The driver got out of the car and opened the door for his master. I also got out of the car and followed Theo. He led the way to the kitchen of the mansion. His house is so big that you'll get lost if you're not familiar with the castle's layout, which is typical of medieval castles. But, its design is modern and minimalist.

The kitchen is very spacious, with different areas such as a baking area, food preparation area, cooking area, cleaning and wash area, and a serving area, identical to a gourmet restaurant.

"We don't want to waste time here, so take out your pen and start your interview," Theo stated.

"Ugh! An arrogant jerk," I murmured.

"What did you just say?"

"Oh, I said, let's get started," I sarcastically grinned. "When did you decide to become a chef, and what fascinates you?" I asked.

I sat on the bar-style table in the prep area, watching him mince the ingredients for the dish he was about to make while taking notes for the interview.

"Hmm. That's a tough one for the first question. When I was a kid, I always wanted to cook because it made my mom happy, and she also said I have amazing taste buds. I just taste the dish and I know precisely what ingredients it contains," he replied.

He tossed the wok and the huge fire appears in it.

"W-What was that? Your dish is burning! Should I get the fire extinguisher?!" I panicked.

"Hahaha! You're funny. It's normal. It happens when the water on the ingredients causes fine oil droplets that mix with the oxygen in the air coming into touch with the flames below the wok as the food is tossed. It helps to give a dish a smokey flavour," he explained. "Open your mouth".

He put a spoonful of stir-fried garlic shrimp in my mouth. I chewed it carefully and it's fantastic. It's just shrimp with garlic, but it's incredible. The flame indeed gave the food a smokey flavor, as if it had been roasted.

"Well, well, if it isn't Chef Theo?" A blonde woman with a dazzling aura entered the kitchen.

"Mom! You didn't tell me you already arrived from your trip to Paris," Theo exclaimed, kissing his mother on the cheek.

"I bumped into Dianne in Paris, and she's still single; maybe you two might..."

"Stop it, Mom. Can't you see I'm with my girlfriend here?" Theo replied, staring at me as if he was asking me to agree with him.

"Girlfriend. Oh, is she? I didn't realize you had one. What's your name, hija?" the woman asked.

"A-Uhm... My name is Reese, a-and I'm delighted to meet you, Ma'am."

"Ma'am? Just call me Tita Peachy."

Heyaaaa! 💛

Oh, our NBSB protagonist has a boyfriend already. I'm curious where all of this faking will go. Hihi. Have a great TGIF, you guys!

Au revoir.

5
$ 0.44
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Diane huh? The reference miss ma’am 🤨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh? Coincidence, maybe. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope things between Reese and Theo will go on smoothly or will it end with a broken heart? I could imagine the pain Reese had to go through just to accept a role she wasn't .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We'll see on our next part. Hehe. Thank you for taking the time reading this. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago