Earth After Dark : The Maintenance and Repairs | Part 6

6 30
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Aaaahhhhhrrrggg!"

I panicked and hurried down the mall's stairs when I heard the loud scream. It's Elio. He's lying on the ground and I notice a flicker of wire in his leg that looks to be grounded. When Alfred, James' dog, bit Elio's leg earlier, the wires may have damaged the surface and made his leg inoperable.

I left him for a moment to go to the gaming store and retrieve my tool bag. When I return, the wires are still sparkling, so I must turn him off in order to repair the damage.

"Ho-how can I turn you off? Where's the switch?" I said, panicked.

"You already did," Elio answered nonchalantly, facing the other way.

"What if I burn you down instead of mending you?" I threatened.

"Then do it, and then go to James' hotel—"

"Where's the effing button!!!" I yelled.

"Here," he responded, pointing his chest. "Push the red button for 5 seconds and I will shut down; if you still want to turn me on, press the red button for another 5 minutes and kiss me. As simple as that."

Uh, a kiss to turn you on, huh? Do I really have to kiss this piece of metal? Okay, Luna, he's a friend. You must do this. You have no choice.

"All right, I'm going to press that button now. I'll check your overall system for damages and turn you back on when I'm through. You owe me a feast after this, you dummy."

"Good night, Luna," he smiled.

"Sweet dreams for you, and no sleep for me," I cynically muttered as I pressed the red button. He closed his eyes slowly, and the flickering wires stopped sparking.

Now, let's start the "surgery". I looked for the thread hole in Elio's leg part and used my power drill in reverse mode to remove the screw. I removed the cover and found a few protruding wires. I cut it delicately, replaced it with a new one, and groomed it nicely.

Unfortunately, the leg case is cracked, and since I don't know where Elio is manufactured, I won't be able to replace it. For the meantime, I'll patch it with a piece of thin steel, aluminum, and carbon fiber vinyl wrap for cars to cover the leg system.

I also plugged his cord to my computer and inspected his control system, robot framework, manipulators, and drivetrain to check if anything is needed to be repaired. When I find no problems, I screw the cases back on and pause for a moment.

Uh, it's already 2:08 a.m., and I've been working on this dummy for five hours straight. I held my lower back and bent my back gently, cracking several of my vertebrae. I want to see a chiropractor, but I don't think my 50-year-old body can withstand it, so little stretching will enough to ease my back pain.

This is the moment you've all been waiting for... Chz! I can now kiss the bot. It looks ridiculous, but I have to switch him back on. I leaned up close, hit the button for five minutes, and pressed my lips to his. Just as I was going to stand up to see if it was really functioning. He pulled me close and continued the kiss.

My eyes widened in shock. I'm at a loss on what to do. It's my first time kissing anyone or anything. His lips are moving, and it feels surreal, bringing a different kind of pleasure. I closed my eyes and followed the flow till...

"Luna? Luna!"

I fainted out from exhaustion. Darn it!

Yellow! 💛

Hey! It's been a month. I almost forgot about this series because I couldn't post or submit my article in the Earth After Dark community; I'm not sure if there was an error or what. Hehe.

Perhaps this will be my next goal to finish. I'm glad I'm slowly finishing my stories, which appears to be a different parallel universe. Oopps! a spoiler alert. Hehe.

Keep safe you. Santé!

What to read next?

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Waiting for part 7 hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just published the Part 7. 😁 I'd appreciate it if you read the previous parts so you don't get confused. Hehe. Thank you, and I hope you found this interesting. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the information. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries. Got you. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds a mechatronics engineer for me. We’ll done bb hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to bub. Thank youuu always. Hihi 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago