We Went to the Longest Bridge In the Philippines

0 16
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Today we went to the longest bridge in the Philippines. I thought today was just a normal day but then this morning my brother told me that we are going somewhere to celebrate my aunt's birthday. Of course I got excited when he said that we are going to Cordova because that means we will get through the Cordova-Cebu Link Expressway (CCLEX). CCLEX is the longest bridge in the Philippines and I've always wanted to pass through that bridge ever since its opening.

I don't have a decent pic.

It might appear nothing special in the picture but I swear in person it is admirable and worthy of pictures. I just happen to have poor camera quality and I was sitting at the back of the car so I can't get a good angle. The view is amazing especially the cleanliness of the bridge. If you happen to go here, do not forget to take a look of the Cebu skyline and open the car window to enjoy the breeze.

So at the end of the CCLEX there will be a gate where you will be charged for the tool fee. This is a funny story because you either pay it with cash or RFID. My uncle has RFID but he thought it doesn't have a balance so he was about to pay for the tool fee with cash when the staff asked him if he has RFID. He said yes and was about to ask if he could load it some balance but the staff said that he can't because it already has a huge amount in it. It turns out, his RFID has a balance of 49k. Thanks to the company where he worked at.

At Cordova, we went to Parola restaurant.

I am very full right now, I feel like my stomach would explode.

There we ate foods and took a lot of pictures. This restaurant is called Parola (lighthouse in english) because it is located by the seashore. The view is amazing but unfortunately it is kind of stormy so the sky was dark and the sea was a bit angry but it calmed down by 6 pm.

Now I have to go and take a rest because I got tired from the travel and I am also very full so I need to relax. Tomorrow is an opening of a grand school event, I'll keep you updated if I could attend it! I also have a job interview for at 7 pm. Wish me luck!

3
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments