To My Cousin Larry

0 19
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

To my cousin Larry,

Greetings, big man! You haven't written me a letter since December, it makes me wonder what you have been up to lately. I heard from Aunt Marcel that you have been helping your father in the farm. Though as much as I understand that perhaps you are busy fixing the ditches every rainfall, I longed for those late nights when we would talk about life, sitting right outside the barn with our cold beers. Cold beers must not be seen by the elders of course because we were only 15 that time. More than two years had past and I'm sure now we don't have to hide from them when we drink though it's not a legal drinking age yet. I would like to know how you are doing and what happened to the girl you told me about, the one who returned to you your lost horse. I heard rumors from Aunt Marcel that you are now dating that girl and is planning to marry her once you both turn 18. Tell me about it once you have time to write me a letter.

Speaking of girls, do you remember the girl I wrote you about last October? Yes, Arosia. We have been exchanging letters ever since they moved to the city. It was a month before she revealed to me that the reason they moved to the city was because of her medical condition. She is scheduled to have a surgery next week. I am worried about her but I don't have any idea how to take care of a girl. Perhaps you could tell me how to care for one. Her last letter that I received recently said that her chest started hurting more and more, what do I do? Should I tell her to breathe deep or should I tell her I would like to come over to make her feel better? Ah, I don't know! Our grandpa Acel never mentioned that it was hard to decipher a girl's language.

Man, Arosia is really pretty. I wish you had seen her. I would like to send you her picture but I could not since it is the only photo of her that I have. I will then describe you her mistifying beauty instead. She has black sparkling eyes that always looks suspicious. I find it amusing, it makes me feel like I was being interrogated after murdering someone! Her eyes are hypnotizing and seem to be saying a mantra that forces you not to lie. I regret that last time we saw each other, all I did was bow down out of shyness. If only I was not a shy boy, I would stare at her eyes as long as I could. Her nose was small, her lips were plump and pale. Pale, perhaps it was because of her sickness she didn't openly tell me about. She would look prettier with a pink one, I suppose. Her hair is brown, I told her it is as the same shade as your horse Domino's mane. I thought she would be flattered by that simile, but I see she was offended. I am not sure how to apologize like a real lover but I gave her a flower I've stolen from a bouquet placed outside a flower shop as an apology. It was a pretty rose that I could not afford. She has a beautiful smile paired with dimples and her skin was pale.

I will write you more about her next letter. But I have to go now since I have filled this one page and I do not have the penny to pay for another one. Farewell, cousin Larry! Write me, too.

Regards,

Ridgie

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments