My Role Model

0 11
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

A role model is someone that you set as an inspiration in shaping your personality. A person who has a great influence in how you perceive the world and how you act on it. That is why choosing the deserving role model is important, because this decision reflects you as a person. We could have anyone as a role model and its number does not limit. However, I only have one role model. And that is my mother. Not only because she is an amazing individual but also because of her capabilities of handling different challenges in life.

When I was young, I used to see my mother as an ordinary person. But as I grew older, getting more exposed to the cruel side of the world, I realized how amazing she is. She just gave birth to four babies! I heard a lot that giving birth is very painful, so imagine? And her chaotic journey in the mother life did not end there, that was only the beginning. Raising children did not tire her, she also had to keep the house in order while at the same time, she would get things ready for our father. Aside from that, she is the one who manages the finance of the house. Without her, we would have definitely zeroed the monthly budget only within a week. Despite having to take care of us and the whole house, she does not forget to take care of herself. How amazing is that? She is now 52 years old yet she vibes like she is a lot younger than her age. For sure, my mother also has personal problems that she does not talk about. I sometimes see her sitting at the balcony, deep in thoughts and eyes staring afar. But the next morning, I would see her smiling as she cooks our breakfast. I wonder how she handles it all. She has her own battles yet she does not neglect her responsibility as a mother and wife.

I could have chosen anyone else. But it is my mother who inspires me to be a good person. I learned a lot of lessons from her, may it be the lessons that she vocally teaches us or the lessons I observed myself. Most of all, I learned from her that no matter how struggling we are with our own problems, we must not forget to be kind to others. With that, I am proud to say that my mother is my role model.

1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments