Lurking In The Dark 28

0 14
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Fiction

I caught sight of one of Drev's admirer rolled her eyes before I saw Drev stepped out from the back. Then seeing the corpse in front of him, his emotionless face turned into confused one. "I, uh..." He couldn't finish his sentence, he just stared at the corpse.

Ms. Halia grinned widely. "What do you think?"

The fact that Ms. Halia was only talking to Drev make it seemed that she was referring to something they discuss in private. Her face wore a face of glory as if she was proud of herself for showing him Lady Shia.

"It's..." Drev didn't finish what he was about to say. He just exhaled and said, "I need a minute." His low voice rang in my mind as I watched the class parted for him to pass through as he went away.

I turned to Ms. Halia in annoyance. She looked at me, her eyebrows raised as if to ask if I had a question. I shook my head, then ran to look for Drev.

The museum was big, I had looked anywhere else but still no sign of him. I passed by the male's restroom, fighting with my own thoughts, hesitating to enter. Then I made up my mind, shaking my head as I turned and walked in through the door with confidence to create an illusion of authority.

There were two men washing their hands, they turned their head into my direction in alert as the door created a loud bang sound. A teen eyed me as he got out from one of the urinal cubicles. They were all confused of the presence of a girl in the male's restroom.

Obscured by the two men was Drev. He was staring into the reflection of his mirror, seemed to be unaware of my appearance. His hands were rested on the corners of the sink which seemed to support his whole body. His face was dripping off water, and hair matted.

I walked up to him briskly, my white hair flowing behind me. "Hey," I said. "What's wrong?"

He looked at me through the mirror. "Stay away from Saleri." He seemed to age ten years more because of the sudden presence of depth below his cheeks. Is it because of the lighting of the room or the agitated look on his face?

The occupants left so I went to the door and locked it. "Your girlfriend?"

There it was again. I didn't see him moved, I blinked and now he was standing in front of me. I tried to catch my breath. This can't be just a hallucination, right?

I gasped.

"She's not," he began. "Listen, Grassi. Stay away from Saleri." In contrast of my fear that he could kill me was his voice in a whisper which made a small part of me believed that he wouldn't hurt me. "Quit school and never leave home."

I glared at him. "Tell me what's happening."

"You wouldn't understand."

"Then, there's no way I would listen to you."

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Fiction

Comments