Lurking In The Dark 27

0 18
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Piatto played with his lip ring as I thought of an answer. I sighed, stretching my legs without hitting Piatto and watched Drev as his neck stretched to reach for Ms. Halia's lips as she continued to whisper to him. Strangely, Ms. Halia didn't look flirty, she looked serious and tensed. Her glasses were askew and some part of her neck wasn't tanned equally as the other parts of her body.

"Mierkova is a great and peaceful country, he said. They just don't want to be influenced which left them isolated and outdated from inventions," I lied. I was surprised of my answer since it fitted just right and I never thought of it before. I memorized the idea of my answer to stick to it, it seemed to be a good reason to say when someone asks me why Drev is ignorant.

"Oh, wow!" Piatto exhaled. He glanced at the window and grinned wide. "We're here!" He announced before the driver could.

Oratker museum is much larger than our town museum in Frolsan. There were different wings for each type of artifact, and Ms. Halia was touring us in east wing where the jars and other daily life materials were. I strayed from the rest of the class, going to south wing after I caught glance of an interesting artifact while we were at the threshold when our names were being registered by the desk man.

I stared at the six-foot tall corpse of a beautiful woman, laid inside a glass coffin. She looked like she was only asleep except for the position of her hands, forming an X on her chest. Her features looked soft but her skin was abnormally pale. She wore a long flowy turtle-neck dress made of soft fabric and the sleeves were see-through.

Name: unknown, nicknamed as Lady Shia. Found in the month of Eris, Niek year. Corpse was raped by a man named Ril Unopa after he found her in a mining site in Klaspa. Age: estimated hundreds of years.

She is not rotting. Is it because of the tight-sealed glass coffin that keeps out bacteria? But...

The hairs all over my body stood up. I stared at the corpse for forever until someone nudged me in the arms. I shook my head, startled of my return to my senses. I looked around and was greeted by the stares of my classmates with Ms. Halia raising her brow at me, her hand rested on her hips.

I glanced at Piatto who nudged me. "Are you okay?" He asked, chuckling. I didn't answer. He turned to face the rest of the class and waved a hand in dismissal. "All good, Ms. Halia," he said.

I mentally thanked Piatto. Ms. Halia cleared her throat so I stepped aside to give her the stage for her touring. She gave me a small glare as if to say she didn't find it amusing that I wasn't with them. Then she went on with her job.

"Where's Drev?" Was the first thing she said.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments