Lurking In The Dark 26

0 29
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

"But they're no ordinary corpses. They are still in flesh despite death hundreds of years ago and they have fangs. They are clearly monarchs because of the clothes they wear. So that leaves a conclusion that Tualia used to be ruled by bresvens."

My eyes lit up from what Piatto said. The media and books never said those things and I wouldn't doubt that the reason was because fairytales aren't relevant to be associated to a country. Of course, I know that. It was taught in Kevan History that Keva was once tried to be invaded by Tualians, but the foreigners never knew that the associated fairytale was Tualians fed on blood.

"You know," Piatto went on, "when I moved here in Keva and I heard about the twisted story of the Keva-Tualia war." He snorted in a small laughter. "Dang! It is so funny to say Keva-Tualia war when it wasn't even that big. So back to what I was about to say. It's just amazing to think that Tualia and Keva both have this story of Tualians that fed on blood." Then he looked at me with suspense, his charcoal-lined green eyes opened wide. "What if...it's true?" Piatto laughed manically.

I rolled my eyes at him. "Ha ha ha," I faked laugh, making it obvious to him. "Yeah, I'm thinking the same thing but then those stories were only made to scare kids."

He cocked a brow, studying my face. "What if they really exist?" he finally asked.

I shrugged. "I don't know. What do you think will happen?"

"They will conquer the world."

"But do you think bresvens are real? I mean, there are flesh corpses with fangs found."

"Nah." He shook his head. "Scientists said that the castle is located in a very cold place so it's not surprising for these bodies to not decay. As for the fangs, it's normal to have fangs. And the bodies were a monarch family so that means it's possible for all of them to have fangs - yeah, genetics."

"Oh," I said, a little disappointed that there was a scientific explanation behind. Of course as what Piatto said, they are powerful and strong so there's possibly a benefit or I don't know. Feeding on blood doesn't necessarily kill the person they get the blood from, right? So maybe it's fine for bresvens to really exist. I mean, I don't know. Do bresvens have super powers? Like telekinesis, teleport? Do they levitate?

"Tualian fairytales revolve around bresvens. But what if they...we don't know..." Piatto shifted his body to lean against the backrest, his hand folded under his head. "Anyway, you're Grassi Erlijan, right?" He asked which I thought was just a filler question since we have been classmates for months and there's no way he wouldn't recognize me since Ms. Halia sometimes calls me when there are questions about Drev that he couldn't answer himself because of the things he couldn't remember. Of course, I could neither give her an answer, not because it's Drev's privacy but because I just really don't know.

I smiled. "And you are Piatto Leriamu." He is friendly and talkative, it must be the reason why he had taken a lot of girls to bed.

"That guy, Drev." He nodded towards Drev once. "It's strange to see someone from Mierkova. Does he tell you what it's like?"

1
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments