Lurking In The Dark 25

1 33
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Vampire

I leaned my head against the window of the school bus, wishing I was classmates with Relis in history class so we could sit next to each other as we go on this boring ride. We were heading to Oratker museum as part of our educational learning although it was clear it would only be bored students in majority who don't care about historical things.

The scene of a couple smooching each other disgusted me so I shook my head as I rolled my eyes, hugged myself from the airconed air, and sighed as I gazed at the clustered trees along the way. My breath fogged up the glass and I just let it because it seemed to be more entertaining than Ms. Halia talking to Drev in whispers. Drev, on the other hand, was listening raptly. Whatever they talk about every after history class is something I don't want to know. Let me guess, it would probably be all about flirting.

I glanced at the girls at the back and smirked as I saw their annoyed face towards Ms. Halia. I wouldn't blame them. If I saw an old teacher flirting with Relis, I would also be annoyed and worse, jealous. I think sadness is stronger than anger.

Nobody was sitting next to me because I placed my bag on the next seat. The others followed so what I'm sitting next to now is a mountain of school bags. I wasn't bothered though.

What if this bus turns and drives straight to Mierkova?

The boy on the seat infront of me stood up. Then he knelt on his seat, facing me. He rested his chin on his hand that was placed on top of the backrest of the seat. Then he grinned at me. "I'm Piatto."

I mentally crumpled my face. I heard a lot of him. He had sex with a lot of girls and he smokes rolled leaves of lumboy that could make you high and crazy. I wondered how he managed to create such reputation when he is a fresh transferee. "Hello, Piatto," I replied, trying my best not to be judgmental although it was too late because I had judged him before I could even think of a reply. My brain is harsher than I thought.

"Long ride, huh?" He grinned again, showing gold-framed incisor tooth. His eyes were round and green with yellow speckles around the iris. His hair was dyed blue and the original color was showing from the roots.

I nodded. "Yes." It takes three hours to get to the city of Oratker. I eyed the black roots of his dyed hair. "From what country?" I cocked a brow.

Maybe it was a normal question for him because his hand quickly landed on his head, grabbing a handful of his hair and let it slid off. He chuckled, an attractive chuckle. "Tualia. Migrated since the country's a shit." He must have caught me winced at his language because he waved a hand at me. "Sorry. I mean the economy of the country's declining."

There are a lot of migrants in Keva because of the successful economy and high human development.

"Tualia," I hummed. "What is it like to live there?" I have heard a lot about Tualia from news but I wanted to hear it in person and I wouldn't mind a conversation since the ride was boring. As long as, he won't start asking for my address. "Sure thing there is still good about Tualia," I added.

Piatto bit his lip ring. "Girls with long legs, that's all." He laughed but I didn't return the laughter so he cleared his throat and gave me a descent answer. "If you're a winter person and likes weird stuffs, then Tualia's the perfect place. That's all I can say." He shrugged.

"There's also winter in Keva."

"Yep." His enthusiasm returned. "But not as cold as Tualia's. And we have annual ski festival, and the Northern light is breath-taking. Hella lot of castles on mountainous areas, the shits geshing crazy."

I tried my best not to be disturbed by his cussings since the words started to flow out like a rocket. He must have missed his country, judging by the sparkle seen on his green eyes as he spoke.

"And weird stuffs?" I asked.

He squinted. "What weird?" He flipped his hear that covered his left eye, it returned in place after the flip and covered his eyes again. I guess, it's really his hairstyle.

"What weird stuffs did you mean earlier?"

"Oh." He shifted on his knee, then finally stood and started transferring the bags next to me to his seat. The girl next to him shot him an irritated look but he just shrugged it off and kept transferring until the seat was empty. He took the now empty seat next to me and said, "So, where were we?"

I turned my back against the window so I could easily kick him once he tries to touch me. "Weird stuffs," I reminded him. I could see his whole built and I might say it is manly unlike Drev.

"Ah, yes." He turned his back against the aisle, shifting his whole body to face me. Whatever the weird stuffs are, it was clear that it excites him as much as it does to me. "Castles were said to be a burial place for old monarchs. And there's an evidence." He wiggled his fingers like a tentacles of an octopus swimming freely in the sea. "Dead bodies!" He shouted in a whisper.

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Fictional-Blogs
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Vampire

Comments

Great job @Kiro, I guessed this is a fictional story right ?

If yes I want to announce to you that there is a new rewarding community named Fictional-Blogs community you can check my post to understand more about that

"Dead bodies!" He shouted in a whisper."

What happens next I can't wait 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago