Lurking In The Dark 12

0 16
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

We were all silent the whole lunch except for Irela who flirted with Drev. Drev, on the other hand, was hard to read but he did try his best to answer the questions as much as he could. He looked uncomfortable but at the same time seemed to be amused by the thought of being slapped in the face with breasts. I kept stealing glances at Saleri to see how she would react but she seemed not to mind that someone else was flirting with Drev right in front of her. But I don't know what's the real score between them so I just ignored the absurdity of the whole flirting thing.

When lunch was finished, Irela dabbed a napkin to her lips but never in a graceful way of how Drev did it. I just noticed that Drev didn't eat the same way. He eats very formally during dinners or perhaps it was because my parents were around and he was trying to impress them. But with junk foods and these lunch meals from school, he eats just like everyone.

Irela batted her eyelashes again. I saw her did that a millionth times today and it was getting into my nerves, I wished I could roll my eyes at her but that would cause trouble so I kept jerking my foot under the table instead. She said, "Drev, do you have any plans for tonight?"

I stole a glance at Saleri. She was glancing at Drev with a low gaze, waiting for his answer. It was like she was waiting for a valid reason to attack Irela and lay her sharp nails at her. Her fingers were drumming on the table, impatiently waiting for reply so she could end her trying-to-be-calm acts.

Before there could be any catfight to happen, I excused myself. I knocked the chair on the floor in my urge to move away that caused everyone in the cafeteria to glance at me. I grabbed my bag and stood up as if nothing happened. "I'll see you around," I said and quickly walked out, embarassed.

I heard a scraping of a chair and realized that Drev had left them to tail me just like what he always does. I turned to right instead of left, where our next class was so Drev said, "Human anatomy is not that way."

He grabbed my shoulders and turned me to the right direction. "That," he said. I shook his hands off my shoulder and looked at him with bored face.

I told him not to entertain Irela if he was having those late night calls with Saleri because that would create a big fuss between the two girls. Or perhaps give up the calls with Saleri if he likes Irela and her boobs. But I didn't say 'and her boobs' anyway, that was just a thought. I told him about the prank Irela did to a girl named Tricoci after Tricoci hang out with Irela's ex. I wasn't even sure if it was appropriate to call it a prank as what Irela called it for it was too serious to be called 'prank'. Bless that spoiled girl.

"Well, I don't really care if you want them to fight," I said. Because I don't care about you and the things you do and it's your fault you look good, now everyone's after you. "My point is, if you want these two girls in your life, then don't hang out with me. Because that would be like throwing me into the pyre you made."

He shook his head. "That's not what I want to happen, I---"

I waved a hand in the air, my eyes closed dramatically: an action that says, stop your nonsense. "Okay, just shut up and do what you think is the right thing. As long as you don't get me into trouble."

And that shut him up.

1
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments