Lurking In The Dark 11

0 18
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

I was starting to be suspicious that Ms. Halia has a crush on Drev because she always finds a way to call out his name. For today, I counted, and it was her ninth time to say, "Mr. Agustine!"

Drev didn't display reaction towards the obvious unfair treatment. I guessed my classmates started to guess too because she would ask Drev to answer the question even if he wasn't raising his hand which he rarely does. Sometimes I had to give him a look as if to say 'participate!' just so my parents wouldn't be like throwing money straight into trash for sending Drev to school. The least he could do with that was get an achievement.

After dismissal, Ms. Halia asked Drev to stay for a moment. Almost every class dismissal, she would say that, that the girls in my class would bear the same bored face everytime she says, "Mr. Agustine, could you please stay for a moment?" It would be okay if it wasn't that long but then it usually consumes half of the lunch period that I had to sit on the hallway with my stomach grumbling in agony, waiting for Drev to appear on the door with a disturbed look. Oh yeah, if an old teacher flirts with me I would have the same disturbed look so I couldn't blame him. Or did Ms. Halia try to touch Drev in his private part? If yes, then I shouldn't be bothered since Drev could obviously save himself from any harassment of the old woman, he is not a kid anymore. I mean he's like a kid, oh nevermind. It's his business.

Drev got out from class with the disturbed look I have memorized, and so I walked briskly to the canteen, in rush to end my hunger. I felt so dizzy, the tile lines curvy in my mind and my legs were wobbly. Why wait for Drev in the first place when he could walk alone? After I picked my lunch, I went straight to the table where the trio sits, leaving Drev alone as he chooses his lunch. As soon as I hit the table, I started stuffing my mouth unbothered of the surprised look Saleri was throwing with her fingers drumming on the table out of boredom.

"Drev's absent?" Saleri asked. She's so into fairy tales that she sometimes calls Drev as Your Highness, maybe because of his pretty face. Drev told me about it, if he was complaining or enjoying the sound of it, I couldn't tell. But Saleri didn't call him that in school, it only happens through the telephone.

I shook my head as I preyed on my food, then I pointed out to the queue where his profile was very obvious because of his abnormal paleness in black clothing and tall height.

Femke clasped her hands together and looked at Drev dreamily. "How sexy! I wish I was the one who found him."

Verie elbowed her. "Us. Then we asked Mom and Dad to let him stay in the house." He sighed, admiring Drev's back. "It's my first time to see a Mierkovan, I can't believe they're this sexy."

Judging the tone of the twins, they were hoping for Drev to no longer see them as only as lunchmates. Clearly, they were oblivious of the late night calls between Drev and Saleri. Once I woke up at three in the morning, went down to the kitchen for snacks, and there I found Drev at the living room clutching the telephone to his ears with a frown at whatever cheesy line Saleri was throwing. Nonetheless, I don't think the admiration of the three would result into a serious fight among them.

Drev sat down, placing his tray on the table loaded with foods. Drev, surprised as we are, was nudged in the arm by Irela using her food tray. She was a girl from the cheering squad, pretty and sexy, though nothing compared to the charm of Saleri.

She smiled at Drev flirtatiously. "Hi, I'm Irela Ferini. Mind if I sit with you?" She batted her long eyelashes, as if it was only Drev present on the table.

"Seriously?" I whispered to myself as I caught Drev stealing a glance at Irela's cleavage revealed by the undid button of her top. I shook my head in disbelief.

Drev glanced at us but we didn't give him a reply. Femke played with her food, Verie whistled in the air, Sareli just shrugged which was surprising because I expected her to challenge Irela, and I ate my food as if Irela wasn't there.

But I think it was because we know enough not to get in her way. Not because we were afraid of her which we were not and will never be, but because she was like an annoying little bratt girl who wouldn't shut her mouth not until she gets what she wants. And I think we're to busy to get good grades for the whole school year to be accepted in a good Polkanis level school that her immaturity shouldn't be given attention. Or should I say we shouldn't trigger her to give us her attention since there are important things to deal with. And I hope Drev could see that behind her heavy makeup.

Drev shrugged, forced to answer after Irela cleared her throat. "I won't mind."

Irela didn't mind the hesitance in Drev's tone. She pushed aside my tray to make room for hers, she sat next to Drev and gave him a grinful smile before she proceeded eating.

"Why do you only have leaves?" Drev asked, eyeing Irela's plate with a silent look. He lives with us long enough for me to know that it was a hidden disgust.

"They're healthy and they won't make me fat," Irela replied, munching a lettuce that she dipped in a dressing. Vinaigrette, perhaps. She even had sauerkraut in the left side of her plate. Funny-looking meal. I kind of secretly gagged because I couldn't eat lettuce alone, and maybe Drev mentally gagged too.

But your breasts are fat.

1
$ 6.99
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments