Just Got Enrolled

0 7
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

It is unbelievable that I once wrote an article here about being excited for college. That must have been more than a year ago because this July, I will be on my second year. We will be having a limited face to face classes and we will be emerged in doing hospital duties. That is the part where I am the most excited to. I'm hating on the subject pharmacology by the way because I've seen a lot of students complaining about this subject.

The other day I was officially enrolled. I didn't expect much of that day because all I thought that would happen was I will go on a 3-hr bus ride with my best friend, we'll line up for the enrollment at lunch, then go home. However when we got there in school, there were no lines since most of the student decided to enroll online. Yes, we could just enroll online but we decided to do it onsite so we could claim straight our uniform as what the school governor announced. But I was disappointed because there was no uniform yet given upon enrollment. I was thinking that the effort of waking up at 4 am and going for a long travel was wasted but I was wrong.

It took around only an hour when our enrollment was processed. This is a lot shorter because online enrollment takes about 2-5 days. After that, we met up with my best friend's former classmates. We went to Ayala to eat lunch, then we played in Timezone. We also had a drink at Krispy Kreme and returned to Timezone to spend the remaining credits of the card we purchased. And guess what! I did not spend a single penny.

I am always grateful to generous people. Do you know that feeling when a food tastes better when it's free or coming from other people compared when you buy it on your own? Anyway, I like the new friends I met and though I do not care much of how other people think of me, I hope they like me too.

Goodluck to me sa f2f classes!

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

Comments