I'll Cut My Hair When I'm In Love Again

0 30
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

I used to have a long hair. As what they say, our hair is our crowning glory so I took good care of it. Growing up as a kid, I would always bring a comb wherever I go. It was a funny sight that my mom would make fun of me. It was a kind of habit because I would bring one even if I was on a swimming and I didn't have any pocket to keep it. I would use the garter of my underwear to keep it secured. Of course I would end up losing it. I lost count of the number of combs I lost.

I'm glad I grew out of the habit of bringing a comb with me. Sometimes I would question myself why would I do that, I wouldn't even use the comb at all. I just want to bring one with me. I would feel incomplete if I didn't have one.

I can't quite remember what grade I stopped bringing one but I'm sure it was in junior high school. I think the main reason was because I feel bad I keep losing one that we actually run out of comb in the house, and my father would get mad. And because I don't think my comb is cute enough to be seen by my girl friends.

Now I am in college with a neck-length hair. I even went through the boy cut hairstyle. It felt like freedom because it was my first time cutting my hair really short and prior to cutting it I was so nervous I wouldn't look good especially that a short hair would emphasize my big oval face. I ended up nailing it. :)

My hair has been short ever since April 2018. Since then, I couldn't stop maintaining the short hairstyle. It wasn't even on purpose, I just randomly cut my hair when bored out of impulsive decision. Or sometimes it's out from scrolling through Pinterest and getting inspired by the pretty short-haired girls. I've always wanted to go back to long hair which I have been planning for about years now but somehow I keep failing.

But this time I am determined. I got out from a breakup and I thought to myself, "You know what? I'd make him notice a drastic change about me once he sees me again. Why not grow my hair?"

But with a twist. I will only cut my hair once I am in love again. Though knowing that he is my greatest love, it would take me long before I get to move and fall in love again so I guess I will be having a hair that falls to the heel of my feet before my next haircut. Ugh, why am I even making this stupid deal with my hair and the scissor when he probably doesn't care about me at all.

I guess the length of my hair will be my happiness monitor, huh?

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments