I Wish I Didn't Know You

1 37
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
3 years ago

I remember going to school without an ache in my heart as I give my full attention to the lessons. I remember going out with my friends with all my mind and presence with them. I remember writing in my journal about how happy I am that I am stress-free for I don't have anyone in my life. That I do not have to deal the same drama my friends in a relationship are dealing.

I was doing all good...not until you came.

I would go to school with a sweet smile plastered across my face as I read your early morning text for me. I would hang out with my friends and talk to them about you, an evidence that although you are not here with me, you are all I could think about.

It is always like this. Smooth and happy at first, then you started losing your interest. You would no longer text me as much as you used to. It is like we drifted apart, you walk away from me and leave me to the place where we led each other.

And now all I could do is pretend it doesn't hurt. And wish I didn't know you. My life was peaceful, not until you came.

5
$ 5.12
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago