I Want To See The Computation

0 9
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a long while since my last update here. A lot of things had happened. I have been busy with school trying to keep up with the school works, meeting the deadline. On top of that, I have to finish all of those while trying to be present in all family events. My cousin got recently married, I had to familiarize the script for my return demonstration activities while at the reception of the wedding. How crazy! Everyone was having fun, enjoying the ambiance and music, taking pictures here and there. Yet here I am, keeping my bets to enjoy the event while memorizing the locations and landmarks of our organs.

It is amazing to look back on those moments of your life where you were really struggling, you thought you wouldn't be able to get through it and now here you are - laughing at the struggle from the past. Thinking about those moments where I managed to have fun while getting stressed with the activities, I feel really proud of myself.

However, I am a bit disappointed.

Currently, it's summer break. Which means I have seen my grades. My grades are good except for this one major subject. I always try my best to ace my classes and I practically did well in this one. So a little background, a subject is taken within one month with an exam every two weeks. When I saw my grade in this subject, I was really confused because in first term my grade was 69 and then it was 91 in the second term. How come? This is impossible because in the first exam I only have nine mistakes and I did pass my modules on time daysss before the deadline. Take note, the modules are very easy because the answers can be found on the book.

It turns out everyone in the class was given a grade of 60 then it suspiciously slid up to a grade of 90. The pattern itself which was experienced by everyone handled by this instructor is fishy. And when we asked to see the breakdown of how we got this grade, he couldn't even answer us!

He said that he tried his best to stretch our grades in the first term especially that some got a score of 30/60 in the exam. But sirrr, my score in that exam was 51! The conversation went like this:

Me: Sir, can we see the breakdown of our grades po?

Him: Class I already tried my best for your grades to not fail (with a sad emoji).

I was enraged, everyone is. Even the students he handled from other section. As you can see from the conversation, HE DID NOT ANSWER MY QUESTION. He was not able to provide a concrete computation of our grade. As a student, who tried her best to get good grades, I am disappointed to be handled by this type of people who did not even consider the effort of the student.

One student from other section who was handled by the same instructor had received his grades in this subject. You know what's insane? The main activities for this subject is a bunch of retdem videos. A grade of 60 for a retdem videos with zero views in youtube. He graded it without watching the video! This really makes me mad.

I don't think there is anything we could do but accept the grade. :(

Anyway, it's summer now. Time to have some fun while there's no deadline to meet. Yayy, face-to-face classes for the next school year starting this July 4. I am exciteddd.

1
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments