I Did Not Expect My Freshman Year To Be This Way

0 174
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Never have I ever imagined that I will be spending my college freshman year at home. I have always imagined it to be challenging yet a fun ride in my life. I used to fantasize about the tiring ride homes in the crowded street of the city, the different people I would meet and bond, the group breakdowns because we all got low scores.

But then I guess, expect the unexpected.

My excitement to finally have the freedom to live away from my family has faded. It is replaced by stress because of the nuisance they create while I am doing my schoolworks. The environment is just sooo not suitable for learning.

There's noise coming from my dad's radio along with his nonsense rants, my mother scolding my siblings, my siblings fighting, and even the neighborhood is noisy itself. Because of this, my academic productivity is greatly affected. My motivation to do the schoolworks is hard to find. So sometimes I do my schoolworks at late night instead, when everyone is asleep. But then my mother won't shut up because sleeping late is unhealthy. I don't know where to put myself.

I took Bachelors of Science in Nursing. When I was a kid, I was so excited for the moment when I finally get to wear the white nursing uniform. But because of virtual classes, the school replaced the uniform with a maroon shirt. The shirt is aesthetic but I have always wanted the original uniform, so thinking about it makes me sad sometimes.

It's like all my life I look forward to this day, that I am finally in college. But now that I'm living that day and it's not what I have always dreamed for it to be like, it is disappointing. God, I wish someone didn't invent the disgusting bat soup. A bat dipped in a soup, how can that be appetizing to some? There's just no way. But then I thought, if pandemic did not happen, I wouldn't meet these awesome people who make me happy everyday.

They say college life is unforgettable. I guess it is unforgettable in a way that you just spend it at home. For me, I don't like it because I wanted to learn hands on with actual hospital events but I know that day will eventually come. I am so excited for face-to-face classes. I know it's gonna be hard because I can't search on google for the quizzes but uwu, I miss going out of the house.

My schoolworks are waiting for me. Got to go. Byebyee!

1
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments