I Applied As a Ghostwriter

0 22
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

For the past month I have been unsuccessful in looking for a job where I could earn just enough money to keep myself from starving. I applied to this website without an expectation that they would actually reach out to me. They made me write an essay about what I would do if I met an alien. After I hit send the page refreshed so I thought it was gone and they didn't receive it. I wanted to try again but I can't repeat the essay I wrote thinking it is a waste of effort so I let it go.

Long story short, I got an email from them and now they are hiring me as a trainee to see my potential. I have to request for an order where they would ask me to write a 5000 words article within five days. I looked through the orders and realized none of them was of my topic of personal interest so I still haven't ordered for an article to write. But realizing, I should be out of my comfort zone and is flexible to dig through things that I am not interested because a writer should have a large imagination and cope of understanding.

Though it may be a lot of work knowing that next week is an exam week but I am willing to try this one. Not only so I could earn but also to keep my skills sharp. If I get accepted then good for me but if I don't, still good for me at least I tried and didn't let myself just sit and think of things "I should've done this".

I don't have any experience as a ghostwriter so if anyone here who have done this before, tips would be highly appreciated. And also tell me about your experiences if it is worth it and worth-stressing over. I wish this was not stressful because I am already stressed by college but knowing that I will be writing things out of my interest, I knew it's gonna be challenging.

Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments