Gone for Two Months

0 9
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Wow it has been two months since my last post. Yes, I've been busy ever since I no longer live with my parents. They were the ones who helped keep things in order like my clothes for example and some other house chores. I live with my distant aunt right now which was really harmonic at first not until the other day. So I will start with my first month here.

I was able to grant the promise to myself of practicing a good dental hygiene. I now brush my teeth two times a day and I floss which really makes me happy thinking about it right now. It's a bit difficult that I now do my laundry on my own without the help of my mother but I really enjoyed the independence and the learning each day. I drink water more frequent than I used to ever since I got my own trendy Aquaflask. Almost everyone in school has this thing that students who can't afford it tend to get shy bringing their non-aquaflask water bottle. Now I'm planning on changing my whole wardrobe but it's something I can't do at the moment because of the financial constraint but I'm contented anyway. So yes let's talk about my relationship with my aunt.

There were no problems at first. Normally, I am someone who doesn't talk much so it was quite challenging for me to keep a conversation especially breaking the awkward silence as we eat together. But around the second week I got used to their presence, I wouldn't talk to them but I no longer feel awkward. In short, I would do things without minding their presence. I would like to talk about the other day and tell you how the harmony was disrupted but I don't wanna talk about it as of now.

It is surprising to me that I don't feel homesick since I used to think that I would feel lonely being far from my family but I see I was wrong. And yeah if you remember about that guy I was talking about from my past posts, he sent me a break-up text after three months of ghosting me which I really appreciate because it put my mind at peace though I hate the fact why the confirmation text was much later, it really drained me over those three months of waiting. But there's nothing I could do if that's what he wants...eh, I'll talk about him in other post soon but as of now I have to focus on studying. I have an exam this Saturday and I'm still chilling here. Hahaha, wish me luck.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments