Gcash Is Testing My Patience

0 41
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

I am really furious right now that at the moment of writing this article I feel like throwing my laptop or smashing its keyboard. I have to manage my anger though without causing any damage so I'm punching the air instead once in a while to keep my cool. Here's why.

I am not really a gcash user since I don't have money in the first place. Not until I made a generous internet friend who insists on sending me money so I could buy foods. I think he feels bad for me because I always tell him that I am always hungry because I can't buy foods due to tight budget. So I reactivated my gcash account that has been abandoned for as long as I can remember. It is not verified because I did not really paid attention to it when I made the account knowing that I won't have money for cashing in. But now I need to verify it so I could cash out the money because when it is not verified, the place where I could purchase is very limited since not all shops have a gcash scanner.

So I've been trying to verify my account since September 14 - realizing that it's been more than a month is making me angrier right now. The problem is I keep attempting to scan the back front of my ID but it always says unreadable. I keep trying then the screen would suddenly freeze and when I check again, it is already in the process of verifying. The thing is you have to wait for 7 days before they confirm if your account is verified or the verification was denied, and for sure mine would always be rejected because I didn't get the chance to fill up the information form after the screen froze. It is so annoying that I have to wait for another 7 days before I could try to re-verify.

I reached out to them about that and they told me they would delete my existing account so I could re-verify. Which I agreed to. They told me it would take 48 hours before they could transfer the funds of my deleted account to my new account but grrrr it has been more than 48 hours and I'm still not getting my money back.

I am really mad right now I feel like my blood is boiling. Some nerve of my head is throbbing out of anger. I got other things to do which I couldn't start because this gcash is bugging me so much. I'm rating it 1 star.

ps. lead image from Google

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments