EMAS Team Building

1 24
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Journal


For our team building, we went to my friend's house. It was the best option we have because we would be able to save money. We did a lot of fun activities so that we would get to know each other and to test our teamwork. We met up at 6 am so we could go there as a group. The travel was almost an hour.

The place is very accommodating. The first activity we did was a type of an open forum. There were papers and in each paper was a name of a member. If you receive the paper, you will write the quality of that person then pass it to the next person. It was a circular pattern. For my qualities, the common words they used to describe me are silent and cool. I don't think I am since I find myself jolly especially around the people I like but I guess we just have different perspectives on everything.

Afterwards, we played games such as passing a flour using a card that was only held by our mouth and miming a word for the other members to guess. It was around 9 am when our team leader let us do the things we prefer. I chose the videoke because I love singing while the others chose to play games such as volleyball and badminton.

When I got tired I went to the house and fell asleep because I wasn't able to sleep the night prior to that. I woke up because I got so hungry then we had a boodle fight for lunch. I targeted the shrimp and steak hahaha. The foods are really good I got so full that when I tried to swim in the swimming pool I feel like I would puked out the foods I ate so I had to rest at the corner for a while.

After swimming, I rested at the hammock for a while as I watched my friends enjoy the day. I love the people as well they are all kind and fun. It feels so solid to be friends with them. We did another round of games where we would spell a word. The words were medical terms since we are medical students. It is also to practice our learnings. Then we spent the whole day swimming.

I really enjoyed the pool because unlike the last time I went into one, the water is pure with the temperature enough to relax since it is lukewarm. I hate the chlorinated pools because it hurts in the eyes and nose. I actually lost my belly piercing in the water but I was able to retrieve after several minutes. I had a couple of alcoholic drinks. It was around 8 pm when I got home.

I was tired and dizzy so it didn't take a while before I was knocked out to sleep. I really enjoyed it everything is perfect. Even the weather was enjoying with us, it was a beautiful sunny day with the clouds covering the sun. It was a great team building indeed.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Journal

Comments

You were enjoying your Team Building my friend. I love that too. Playing badminton is really fun. One of my favorites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago