Confirmation Day

0 30
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

October 2, 2022

Yesterday I had my confirmation. If you're confused what that is, it is part of the 7 Holy Sacraments a Roman Catholic person should follow. I'm not a religious person, I can even go a whole year without going to church. I also used to spend break time with my classmates from high school talking about the flaws of religion, and pretty much just looking for anything to invalidate their beliefs.

The confirmation was really boring to me. I think the only exciting part that I enjoyed was dressing up in white with a lace handkerchief sitting on top of my head because it makes me feel like a pure innocent girl. I also did my make up which boosted my confidence as I walked around the church for the ceremony. Everyone was wearing white with white veil. We were all carrying a candle and when we answer the priest, we would raise a candle and murmur something. I'm not sure what to murmur, I was just copying their movement with no idea what was going on. When the ceremony ended, I took off my mask to show off my piercing. You would say it's no big deal but it actually is because you would never see a person in my town who has this. And... it's in the church. I don't wanna judge but most church people are against piercings and tattoos so I'm really proud of myself for being courageous.

I don't know what the purpose of the confirmation is but I complied to it because of my mother, and also they said that you couldn't get married in a catholic church if you haven't done this sacrament. It's not like I'm planning to get married in the future but just in case. Hahaha.

After that we went to 7-eleven to buy some snacks. There's nothing feels better than buying foods for your mother and sister with your own money. We took our time eating the foods and chatting about random stuffs before we went to a pet store where my sister bought two danios fishes and some things for our dog. The place hyped me up because it was my first time going to such place. It made me sad at the same time tho because I saw cat treats and foods. It reminded me of my cat, Icaro.

Icaro is the only cat I ever had. I only got to take care of him for four months before he got hit by a car. Within that short period of time, I got really attached to his gentleness and snobness which results to me thinking of him at random times though it has been 3 years since he ran free. I really loved him. I remember daydreaming of getting a job and earning an actual money so I could buy him cat foods and spoil him with toys. But unfortunately I didn't get that chance because he passed away early.

Well I'm thinking getting a new one but no cat could ever replace my Icaro. Anyway back when I saw the cat treats at the store, I felt a surge of sadness but life goes on so yeah. Then we went to a furniture shop. The furnitures were secondhand and the place was really hot so we didn't stay long there. But I found some cool chinese figurines wearing a traditional kimono placed inside a glass box. The features of the woman you could really tell she's chinese because of the porcelain face, slant eyes, small lips, and the traditional tiara hair. I liked it but then I've seen enough horror films to know I shouldn't buy that stuff because it would probably move at night so hard pass. God knows, the past owner probably died and possessed the doll with her spirit.

By the way, I'm getting all spooky I have scared myself hahahah that I actually flinched when a loud motorcycle passed by so I gotta end it here so I could sleep. I still have classes tomorrow. Enjoyed this day.

3
$ 3.21
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments