Bananas

0 23
Avatar for Kingzbest
3 years ago

So I bought a bunch of unripe bananas

It's amazing how out of d whole bunch, only one got ripe on time, it was so ripe that it almost got spoilt before I noticed it..

I can't stop myself from imagining how the rest bananas would have felt, that one of them have turned yellow while they all still remained green like they have always been, they probably would have felt depressed if Bananas have feelings, I breathe a sigh of relief knowing fully well that no matter how long it takes, each and everyone of them will surely get ripe.. Often time we have been in that position, where things didn't work or fall in time as we want it to, especially when our friend is already making progress in life and we are still stuck the way we started this year, often times we feel depressed and down seeing ourselves as failures, but what we forget is that, the right time for Mr A might not be the right time for Mr B, we can't rush it, we just need to believe in the process.

I remember when I applied for an admission into a tertiary institution to study my dream course, but they keep offering me courses not related to my dream course, some other time they don't offer me any admission at all, it got to a point that I almost gave up on my dream to be a Medical doctor, but some part of me don't want to give up, I keep saying to myself one more time, try again one more time, meanwhile my friends that we finished high school together have already gained admission and started studying, my parents didn't make it any easy for me, cos they keep pointing it out to me. It was left for me to keep believing in myself and my dreams, that despite the cost and delay, I must achieve it. I studied hard and applied the next year and I gained admission into the university to study medicine, now I'm a certified medical Doctor and I'm glad I never gave up on my dreams.

The world might loose hope on you, and you might loose hope on your self too, but ur destiny won't loose Hope on you. You just have to believe in the process and keep pushing. It worked for me.

19
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kingzbest
3 years ago

Comments

I am not sure what you write but it isn't a short story. To me it feels more like a thought. You can try the community Share Your Thoughts or thoughts. Good luck. By the way with me all bananas get ripe at the same time. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep thinking out loud, representing my thoughts with my pen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when I applied for an admission into a tertiary institution to study.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need alot of encouragement to go through that phase in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Banana isa sa pinaka paboritong kong prutas. Dahil ang prutas na ito masustansya at ang lasa nito ay da best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo ito ay matamis at may sariling mayamang nilalaman. Masaya ako na nagustuhan mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bananas is most protin and it's a good for health. thanks for your kind information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Banana is very good for our health. So we need to eat banana everyday. It’s have so much protin and vitamin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago