A Fiction Story in Filipino: Takas Part V

0 3
Avatar for Kimchie
3 years ago

At the church.

It's my second time at church. The first is baptism. Second is marriage.

At my wedding I do not know why I did not veil my face with a veil on the altar. I was introduced to Uncle Waldo, Mom's sister's lawyer. Uncle Waldo's face was as pale as he had been when he lost a case.

Gabby's cousin said I would cover my face with the veil because it was a Filipino tradition. The veil was special for the occasion, symbolizing that the bride was a virgin.

"What kind of cover is needed?" I will ask. That's why we are getting married because we have a responsibility. Can the veil answer true love? It's like I want to shout. I know, I'm a virgin so Gabby will marry me. I bet myself.

“Let's be kidding,” I teased Gabby's cousin. It's modern. I really want to drive. In this marriage I will follow. Heavens make my smile seem so happy.

When I arrived at the altar, and holding hands and exchanging our rings darkened the sky. At the same time our Yes thunders loud!

Let's go. Many visitors. Things happen fast.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kimchie
empty
empty
empty

Comments