Words from the soul...

17 43
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Hello, my little friends of ReadCash... Today is Friday, and the body knows it!

The phrase with which I started the greeting is common in my country with the arrival of Friday. In my innocence (those who know me know that I am very innocent, LOL). I thought that the body knew the arrival of Friday; because of the fatigue accumulated throughout the long week and workdays. Well; the phrase refers to the arrival of Friday is that everyone is ready to start their long weekends full of meetings and parties. And that's how we are in my country, very cheerful. 

The few who read me may wonder, what does this have to do with the subject of the article? The answer is simple, I am not the type of person who plans the articles I am going to write; rather I am the type of person who takes my laptop, a good cup of coffee or hot chocolate and launches into the adventure of writing the first thing that comes to my mind or heart.

Tonight, something happened that rarely happens to me, and that is when my heart and mind get in tune with what I wanted to write. I will tell you a little about my writing process. First, I take a look at the two sites where I actively write are Noise.Cash and Read.Cash, and then obviously I think about what I want to write, in many occasions that glance gives me the impulse or inspiration about the topic, and then little by little my heart commits and guides me where I want to go. 

Well, today it was not like that, as soon as I turned on the laptop and in tune with the songs I mentioned in my previous article, I felt I had to thank life for my family, for their health, and for everything that has happened to us during the last few years. 

The situation in our country has not been good. And if we add to that the pandemic you can imagine. But what has affected me the most is the fact that our family has been separated; we have always been very united, and in the face of adversity, we close as tight as a fist and face everything that comes against us. Migration has been a big issue. Most of my nephews have left the country to make their way in life and seek a better future for themselves. All this is motivated by internal problems of our beloved country in which I will not go into details; because I am not to lament or show the bad things we have; on the contrary, I always focus on highlighting our joy and all the good things we still have. 

With the pandemic, our family was even more separated. My parents at the beginning were trapped in a place far away from home. And, of course, far away from me. Then we lost many close relatives We went through dark days recently when my mother got sick, and the fact of not being able to be with her made it stronger, Thank God and all the doctors who took care of her managed to overcome this horrible disease that is the COVID. 

But, not everything is sad; in these last two years the joy also invaded our house, my younger sister had a son, my little nephew is the light of the eyes of everyone in the family, to feel a child running in the house is something marvelous, just yesterday he celebrated his first birthday and although again because of the pandemic and elections in our country, his party could not be held at school, hahaha, the poor guy had to have a birthday party where the only child was him, but in the name of God and next week he can celebrate it with his friends. 

I don't know. If I told you in another opportunity, but many years ago I left my family aside, everything to follow and achieve my professional dreams, I left everything aside, and it seemed as if I had been erased from the family history for 9 long years, all the money, trips and position that I managed to have in my profession did not return all that time lost with them. That's why for some time now my primary objective became that my family would be first and then everything else. So once again, thank you, God! For all the moments I have lived by your side and for keeping us united and healthy.

I take the opportunity to thank Mrs. @gertu13 for being my new sponsor. Thank you for supporting the new members of the community. Also, to my big friend @Simon.M32 for renewing his sponsorship.

Sorry if I bored you, the time will come again when I will come back with some other occurrence of the ones I always bring.

Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Written between Friday night and published in the early morning of Saturday, November 20, 2.021.


I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.

All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

9
$ 0.48
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

My dear gangsta boy, family is the most valuable we have. We have been through hard times, but as you say, we must be thankful for everything we have. A hug in tha house :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my cute gangsta 905. I receive you the hug, hahaha you will not have a pair of eyes to spare, I need them hahaha this is my last notification, I feel like I hate the red bell hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very interesting. I have impression that you are very positive person. I will read your articles. I had really bad moments during the pandemic and I also realized that family is the most important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I don't know if I'm interesting, but I'm very happy, and also very hyperactive, lol. Thank you very much again for reading me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it's extremely frequent in our nation; perhaps the music I was listening to inspired me to write this; and, like you, I work virtually every day, but my friends adore the term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pardon me Jose, but I don't believe you are very innocent :D Kidding aside, you are very correct that times lost can never be returned. Enjoy your amazing time with your family and yes, let's be grateful always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Madrid! You never bore me, your articles are one of the first that seek out to read!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend, Hala Madrid hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a bit nostalgic it seems, what nice words towards your family @Kike9781.

The same thing happens to me, I write the first thing that comes to my mind. You see that's why we are doing so bad jajaja. It was a joke don't get mad 🤭.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nostalgic and crying like a big baby, lol. Do not think, that I have come to think that and I will start planning things here more, OK not. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy with your loved ones. The past is behind you and you did valuable things in that time too. Now it is time for family time. I liked your words of the soul very much. Writing in this way is liberating. It is as if the heart speaks. Interesting. Take care of yourself. Best regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I am very happy with your words. It helped me a lot to let go of these thoughts, I think it took a weight off my shoulders

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's a boring story, but it is a repeated story. One of those that all Venezuelans are going through. I don't have a Friday for that phrase. I work every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally true, it is very common in our country, perhaps the music I was listening to led me to write this, and it happens to me like you, I work almost every day, but my friends love that phrase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I've also heard and read it a lot these days. But I don't mind working every day, you know? Because I like what I do and I do it with love. I don't mind Fridays, I mind the Ratos I spend with some special people for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things happen for a reason for all of us this Pandemic, but I'm happy that you managed to appreciate more, All the good things that happen to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your words and for taking the time to read me. Thus, everything that is happening in the world has led us to value very well everything that surrounds us and to want more family unity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago