Restless Night

5 14
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

It's a new week with new vibes and I wish you the best of the week. It's Valentine's day and it's booming already, the way my people take it here make it look like it deserve a public holiday for the celebration. It is hyped the same way with Christmas. Even the single ones take it more personal because it serve as a good opportunity to catch cruise especially on the social media🤗.

My head has been blocked since yesterday, I thought and thought on what to write but nothing came out, hence I let yesterday slide like that without publishing. And ever since then, my body system has not been organized because it's just like I missed something important. This is why I don't like publicly setting goals for the month because my mind won't be at rest when I fall out.

I woke up this morning far earlier than usual time and that's because readcash kept appearing in my dream. I got up and everywhere was hot and the sweat on the body wasn't funny. It was around 3:30am and everywhere was still calm and not as LAGOS that 2:00am, People are awake already preparing for work. I felt like going outside to sleep a little but the outside looked somehow because it's very dark, kinda close to a road and the compound is mini fenced(scary, but I'm scared).

Image source

I had no option than to go and sleep outside. It was cool and enjoyable till mosquitoes greeted me. I wasn't putting on shirt and these mosquitoes were taking advantage. I thought of going back inside the room but the heat inside was like it's coming from the "seven dimension of hell". So I went inside to put put on a top and a socks, this made me to bare and resist the mosquitoes. I was enjoying the natural breeze from the calm dark environment, lying down on two combined long wooden bench, and within a short period I dozed off.

Yeah, I was carried away by sleep not minding the possible dangers, but that's not the issue because I was ready to sleep but the thought of "do you know that you missed writing yesterday?" could not allow me to sleep, the question kept ringing and ringing in my head that I had to wake up, I realized also that it's not safe to sleep at that spot because my phone could be taken(stolen) and I wouldn't know. So I got up and decided to really crack the brain to come up with something but the more I tried, the more the head remained adamant.

I switched on to Twitter to see trend and I met ASUU STRIKE as number 1 and I smiled even though it's not funny. The government are about to do what they know how to do best. I didn't bothered much on that trend as it doesn't concern me at this moment.

The other trend weren't interested to me and I left the app. It seems nothing is interesting to me at all. Could this be the result for not having plans to celebrate the Valentine with somebody's daughter? Jeeeez! I would be at work all through, so it's none of my business.

I checked nairaland to see what's up but the topics there weren't interesting to me either. Yeah, everything looked odd and I had to leave.

I just have to write even if it means writing the alphabet or writing down numeric numbers from 1 to when I'm......tired lol🤣.

That's when I started to write this, flipping my hands on my soft keyboards, writing anything that comes to my mind, not minding if there's a connection to the paragraphs or not. I was connected to a radio station while typing and as usual Valentine's day was their headline for their talk. Mosquitoes were still flying trying to penetrate my soft body but thank God there was no way for them, and exactly 6:31am I entered inside my room because the day had brightened up already.

Sorry for the reading this total rubbish-like rant. I promise to come up later with a nice write up. YEAH, I'M COMING WITH MY LOVE LIFE STORY. it's gonna be hilarious 💯.

Thanks

14th February 2022

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Oopps, I already upvoted before I read that part where you said it's rubbish, lol! Kidding! Waiting for your hilarious love story :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The heat here is still might , but during April and May, we can only out our Bodies and lives in God's hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of that was an amazing article, for someone with that kind of boredom, I could swear to you now that I had similar if not the same day. With the ASUU strike and all the day was just ......there. And you are not alone in not having someone's daughter to go out with too🤚🤘🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a normal feeling that sometimes we don't know what to do we want to write but have no idea what topic we want to share.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, writers block. It happens to me often

$ 0.00
2 years ago