Love Text Went Wrong

7 24
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello People!

Hope you're doing good?

The day went well but I was less active here, I was a little bit occupied compared to my usual Monday routine.

I got home around 9:00pm, took my bathe and luckily, my brother had prepared a Delicious soup. At first I declined to join him when he called me to join him, that was because I took my dinner at work place. After he was through with his portion, the aroma of the soup couldn't just let me be, so I decided to dish out mine and enjoy. Yeah, the aroma didn't lied, it equalled with the taste. I enjoyed myself.

I sat down to think of what to write and suddenly the thought of composing a sweet love SMS (text message) came to my mind. Actually there are these two beautiful ladies I have on my phone that bears the same name, with equal space in my soft heart. [It's not dating or relationship, I'm just on the process to see...]

"Jennifer 01" is more like a distanced friend that we're connected very well..yeah, more like a virtual friend. She lives and study in another state. Are we in a relationship? No! But we talk more like People in a relationship. She's a registered member of this platform but she didn't give a try at all to engage. I like her humor and if distance & Network permits me to meet her, I'm sure something good might come out.

"Jennifer 02" is that angel I saw in church and admire so much. She's the opposite of the required spec but her beauty got me magnetized to her. I've shoot my shot but she didn't catch it, she let it slide with "I have a boyfriend". As a persistent guy na, I kept pushing. But one thing I like about myself is that, if I'm trying to give you attention and you're not trying to atleast reciprocate 70%, I back off. "Jennifer 02" loves that my calls and Chats always but she want me to be initiator which I hate. She likes waiting for me after evening church service so we could walk together before she diverts to her direction. But for a week plus, I intentionally stopped calling or chatting because I felt she wasn't reciprocating.

So I have their contacts saved as "Jennifer 01" and Jennifer 02" and I never made mistake calling/texting/chatting them.

But today, I thought of the far away Jennifer(Jennifer 01) and felt like putting smile on her face via SMS. I composed the message with heartwarming words and sent to "her". Immediately I clicked on "send", it dawned on me that I sent it to the 'Shakara Jennifer'(Jennifer 02).

Lead image from Freepik.com

I supposed to feel somehow or awkward but I busted into laughter 🀣🀣. I never believed I would do this kind of thing in my little years of being "clean". I'm not that kind of guy that plays very well in such game.πŸ€—

After the laughter, I gave it a deep thought also that I just broke my rule of not calling, texting, or chatting "Jennifer 02" for a whole month. Now once she receive the SMS, she'd be thinking that I couldn't stay without hearing from her for a long while.

To make my conscience clear, I forwarded the message to the real owner.

I'm not expecting any reply from both but I know that the stubborn Jennifer would be looking out for me anytime to get clearer "the message you sent".

Where are my guys in the house? I mean "the real correct guys" that know how to dribble ladies like Ronaldo. Have you ever experienced this kind of occurrence? Please tell us on the comment section. The ladies, please tell us if you've experienced this too.

Thanks for reading

7th March 2022.

This article is short because sleep was calling my whole body and I need to answer the call.

6
$ 1.16
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Guys like stress lol. She said she has a boyfriend and you're still looking for her attention, she can't give you that so that she doesn't lead you on, until she's sure that you're no longer interested. You need to figure out what you want from her yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. That's normal with ladies especially the fine ones🀣. Let me go and find what she want...πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yes friend when you accidentally sent messages to someone whom you do not want give message, like it feels so embarrassing. I was intended to ask allowance from my mother but then I sent the message to my teacher in a particular. It was wrong sent cause the name of my mother and teacher are the same also. It was so embarrassing cause I cannot unsent my message cause I sent it more than 10 minutes.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haaaa! That's it. You can't unset it. And it's not like social media that you can delete the message. So awkward and embarrassing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true, especially when you across the same route. It's so awkward.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooo that's awkward πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£.. I'm shocked how you are not 6 feet under already by now πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah🀣🀣🀣. I wish there's a means to unsent or delete the message like on social media πŸ€—πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago