I lost everything on noise.cash today

17 29
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Hello good people!

I know the Christmas groove is hitting you good there, enjoy because this season is once in a year.

Lead image

Image source: unsplash

Today was a thick day for because I lost my whole earning in noisecash, an account I haven't withdrawn anything.

I started my noisecash journey some months back, I wasn't that serious with the noisecash because they keep changing pattern and that made it a little bit difficult for me to grab. More also the earning as the time I joined wasn't encouraging at all, it was on the basis of $0.03 per day and that made me to concentrate more on readcash.

At a time I had the urge to earn there after reading some articles about what People are earning, so I met my upline to get more details on how to earn huge there and he told me to increase the number of my subscribers, he said if I want to start earning something reasonable I must have at least 200subscribers. "From where?" That was the question that came out from my mind. Well, I want to earn so I must be up to task, so I fully engaged for some weeks to get subscribers and that was how I earned the little I had.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

I was enjoying the platform till they introduced the heart tip feature, I didn't just understand the process so i backed off for a while hoping for another phase of understandable pattern for my head. And in a short while they brought out the tipping from wallet or from free bonus. I tried to follow up but it didn't just worked for me cos I found it hard to tip from my very low earning 🤣.

All these while I didn't saved my seed phrase

Before today, I've been procrastinating on withdrawing the little BCH I've earned to my trustwallet, each time i remember to withdraw a force from nowhere would come and breeze it away from my mind.

Today I made up my mind to withdraw it immediately I login but when I logged in, I met a surprising mountain. I was told that my device does no longer have access to my wallet that I should import my seed phrase to restore. "That's a common task" I said to myself and headed to my Google drive to pick it from the file I normally save seed phrases. On getting there I found out that the particular seed PHRASE for my noisecash was not saved there. It was just as if they poured cold water to my body. Where could this be? I quickly remember that i did a screenshot while I was registering, so I moved down to my photo gallery to see if the photo is still there but I met the shocking one again, the picture was not there and I quickly remembered that I cleared my gallery yesterday, yeah just yesterday😢 I deleted most of irrelevant pictures which my seed phrase photo was deleted among the "irrelevant photos" without knowing.

Screenshot

At this point, I became so frustrated that i started to regret why I didn't withdraw it before now.

In the quest to get the photo, I searched on google on ways to retrieve a deleted photos and the informations I got was only for the Google saved photos. That was when I knew that all hope is lost.

I kept moving around to see possible ways to retrieve my hard earned money, and i ran to my Nigeria BCH People to see if they could help also but the ideas they gave were also on "I should written it down or backed it up".

________________________

Conclusion

It's not that I don't the importance of saving a seed phrase, infact I normally persuade People to be active on this aspect in order not to fall victims. But look at me now, the one that used to advice People is now the one beaten by carelessness.

Saving of seed phrase should be as fast as possible, if you allow procrastination to step in, then expect the unexpected. I allowed myself to be eaten by procrastination and look at where it landed me.

Funny enough, I just remembered today that I haven't saved the seedphrase of this account(readcash) so I had to quickly do it to avoid stories again.

My dear newbies, this is a reminder now, go and save it somewhere, don't procrastinate, anything can happen, your phone can stop functioning at any moment. I'm not praying for that but that's the truth.

Finally, I thank God what I lost was not much, had it been it's up to $50BCH I would have been crying by now🤣🤣 but it's just $4 that I lost 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks for reading and I hope you learn something from this piece

9days to Christmas🎅🎉🎄🎄💥❇️

6
$ 2.18
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

Is it the seed phrase of your wallet was the one you're looking for? I think you can get it in your wallet. If I'm not mistaken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the seedphrase of my noisecash account, it's not like readcash that one could go to back up an pick it back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! Very big mistake bro. I never joke with seed phrases and I back it up to my Google drive and another cloud storage immediately I see it. At least you have learnt your lesson now, the hard way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally forgot, it was unbelievable to me, I that reminds people to back up their seed phrase. Yeah, i learnt the hard way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that. We all have made son similar mistakes like this in the past. Its what makes us human☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they say experience is the best teacher. Mr experience just taught me a good lesson. Hope you've backed up yours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a reminder of the importance of backing up your account. Thankfully, I have saved my seed phrase.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes friend, the importance can't be overemphasized because people keep falling for this. A lesson for us. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may have been less money but it hurts just the same. It's money you've worked hard to earn. And now it will no longer be yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, though it's little but I felt it somehow. The money would have covered for something. But thank God it wasn't that big. Thanks for stopping by ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are using a Samsung phone, it's not literally deleted but it was moved on trash section of the phone which the photos are deleted on gallery. You can go to setting then click storage, then you can see different sizes of files there like Internal and external storages along with sizes of applications, under roof it there's a trash section which you can click gallery, you can see there photos that you've you've deleted in gallery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much for this. I tried google ways to retrieve the photo back but they directed me to saved google photos and the photo was on simple gallery and not the Google photo. I'm using an Infinix phone which google suggested that if I had linked it up with one app, it would have been possible to recover. But no way.😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just breaks my heart.. but every single smartphone will have cloud backup.. didn't ou search your google photo backup to find the seed phrase???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The photo I delete was from ordinary gallery, it wasn't linked up or backup up with the cloud or Google. I checked everywhere but found nothing 😢. But no issues at all, it's a lesson for me. Thank God the money is not much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry dear, but am glad you would be more caareful from now on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've done also the same mistakes as you. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? It's a big lesson learnt for me. I'll take backing up my details serious

$ 0.00
2 years ago