A mother's Love

3 24
Avatar for Kiara720
2 years ago

Everyone wants a healthy newborn child. What will you do if you are 4 months pregnant and an ultrasound show that your baby has already have health issue before he/ she was born. I was 20 weeks pregnant when an ultrasound show that something unusual with my 20 week baby inside my womb. I cried a lot prayed a lot that in the next ultrasound everything will be alright. I was advice to undergo an CAS ultrasound ( Congenital anomaly scan) and then we found out that she was this disease called choledochal cyst. At that moment I feel so stress because I know I did everything just to make sure that she is healthy . It's so hard to accept that even if you did your best it all happen. Months have passed and I give birth to her. She looks like a normal baby everything is alright until she reached 1 month old. She always cried a lot due to stomach ache . I was helpless I can't stand to see her in that situation. I cried a lot to the point that I was totally depressed because pandemic also affect the situation .I was scared also that if we were bring her at the hospital she/ we will be infected by covid 19. Until I can't resist seeing her crying in pain I decided to bring her to the hospital even we don't have money ,no schedule for check up . We also sleep outside hospital overnight waiting for her lab results and doctor prescription. Luckily when we got her prescription she feel better. Her stomach doesn't ache at all, but we were told that she need major operation. I dont know what to do because we are just poor , but we tried to find ways so she can survive with her condition.. We love her and we will always find a way so she will survive.

5
$ 0.93
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky

Comments

My prayers to you. I know it's hard seeing your child go through so much pain, it really takes a tole on you but God is with you and your baby❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray all to God sis. I know He will never leave you. He will provide especially the baby because it' a blessing. He did not give you on that situation if can't do it. Just be strong and courageous. Godbless you🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago