Carpooling as a sideline business?..

13 32
Avatar for Khing14
1 year ago

Hello fellow writers and readers! How's yoir weekend so far?..

If you would ask me how's mine, so far so good!. Yesterday, Saturday, I took a rest day overtime. I worked for a total of 4 hours yesterday.

"Mahigpit ang pangangailangan besh!!!"

Since enrollment period is nearly approaching, we need to grind and grind for the enrollment fee. I've mentioned already from my previous article with title: Blended Learning or Online Learning? that my youngest son's tuition (incoming kinder 1) is 31,765 php while my daughter's tuition (incoming grade 3) is 23,139 php.. Whilst for my eldest son, we're planning to transfer him to a public school in our province (Oriental Mindoro).

So, for me, I always grab if there's an opportunity for a weekend work. Because extra work means extra income, and extra income means savings for my kids' enrollment fee!.

I've also share from my previous article that I and my husband has already started to become a carpool host. I am on a hybrid work set-up at the moment. We're required to report to office 3 days in a week only. That means I have two days to work from home per week.

Luckily, my cousin is also currently here with us , hence, my husband can freely move because we have someone to look after our kids at home.

Everytime I need to report to office, my husband willingly volunteered to bring me to office. But he is actually forced to fetch me from office after shift because I always struggle to find a carpool around that time (12 midnight). Plus the fact that I am a lady, I cannot easily trust carpooler especially if his profile picture in his FB page is not that decent.

My husband got an idea to find carpooler passengers whenever I have shift in the office for us to save some cents or atleast to compensate the expenses in deisel and parking lot as well.

So to cut long story short, my sunday is mostly spent answering inquiries from potential passengers to and from the office.

For me to keep track on the pick up point and drop off of our passengers, I decided to take down notes. It help me to keep track of how many slots do we still have for the day.

We basically aim to have 5 passengers per trip. Our car is an suv with maximum seating capacity of 10 person but in our case, to give convenience to our passengers, we only accept up to 5 passengers per trip only.

Let me share with you my Monday (June 13) booking list!

As you can see from above, I do take note of their pick-up (PU) and drop-off (DO) point. I also take note of the fare amount per passenger depending on their pick-up and drop-off point.

So when my husband took my notes, he tried to calculate how much earnings could we get. He told me, he would be able to take home 500php to 700php per day. Not only that, my transportation is not a problem anymore, so, it's hitting two birds in a single stone.

I am very much thankful to my cousin because if she's not around, maybe until now, my commute to and from office is still a struggle.

That's all for today!. Thank you so much for stopping by!.

7
$ 2.62
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 3
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my! Private school enrolled mga anak mo ate no? Ang laki ng tuition fee pero normal naman yon sa private nahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo, yun kasi ang malapit dito samen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a nice way to save also, carpooling is also good for the environment. It is a great investment ang car din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi man oii, lalaki ng tuition nila aguyy. Sana mas mag boom yang carpooling business na yaan. Sa dami nang ayaw nang mag wait nang matagal pag meed bunyahe for sure lalago yaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang galjng nmn nian sissy meron na xtra income. Congratulations sa SUV mo sissy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sissy..matagal na yun..hehehe..pero till now di ako marunong magdrive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my years of being alive here on earth, I have never thought for a second that I would want to be a parent in whatsoever way you can think of and I know how beautiful the responsibilities are you taking care of your kids and providing their every need that alone scares me and looking at the bills you will be paying is even more scary now for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good idea, you can have extra money for the gasoline and for your other needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed...we can compensate the gasoline expenses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good extra income sis, kailangan talaga ngayon doble kayod nagmamahal pa naman bilihin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan sis...pag may opportunity kumita, go lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a great idea for extra income sis. Mabuti at malaki yung sasakyan ninyo makakapag sakay kayo ng five persons.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis..mitsubishi adventure kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago