what is life? question is too simple but difficult to answer.

10 32
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Yesterday I was sitting with my fellow in the library and were generally discussing things. She asked me a question.

She asked how your life is going on. I said life just goes by. She said babes tell me what do you think what is life. I had replied to her but I was not satisfied with my answer. My mind got stuck on the question that what is life. Then I started to think and observe. While coming back from the university by bus I was deeply thinking and observing everyone to understand life.

On the way, my eyes fell on the flowers because it is spring. I thought that maybe life is just the name of passing on seasons, autumn to spring and spring to autumn. But I was not satisfied with this thought.

I asked my mother: what is life? She said to me life is divided into three stages. I asked mom first to tell me what she meant by “to me” . she replied my babe definition of life is always different for different people….. I was surprised that we all are living the same lie how it is different for different people…

Then she said these three stages are childhood, youngness, and old age. Childhood is a life of no worries, no tension. Then comes the life of youngness. it is an important part of life that we live. It is a cool and luxurious time of life. But it is also the stage that decides your future life. If anyone just becomes calm and chill and does not work hard then the coming time of your life will be surrounded by troubles. So, make this part of life valuable to achieve a good future.

The third one is old age which is the only time to see your children’s success and become happy for them. She said this is all about life to me.

Then I went to my father and asked baba what is life to you. He said life is like a long journey …and the person is just like a passenger. It is up to him whether he makes his life beautiful or full of tension. Life will pass either you laugh or cry. so, why don’t you make it good and memorable?

Then I went to my brother and asked bhiya what is life to you?  He just smiled and said my girl to me, life is just a matter of spending day and night just passing time in which many seasons come and go, many hard times come and go, many people come and go.. But you have to go through it bravely and successfully.

Then finally I concluded that what is life?

To me, life is a colorful picture but it has something that is painted black and white in it. Sometimes life is like a free and wandering bird that flies in the air happily and flies to a high destination. But sometimes it is like a boat that is in the middle of the deep sea and storm. Those who dare will reach the shore safely and those who lose their hope will drown in the mid of the sea of life.

In the end, let me tell you a short tale. There was a king in history he asked his advisor that write a sentence for me that when I read it at a happy time it will make me happier. And when I read it during a bad time it gives me courage. The advisor write “this time shall pass too” and said my lord when you read this in good time it will make you happier than you should enjoy this moment because this will pass on and when you read it in bad times it will give you courage that this will pass soon.

Dear readers! I hope you have enjoyed this article. Please share with me what do you think is like to you?       

 

 

 

 

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bibijani01
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Comments

To me life is a exam where you are tested by your lord. You are given the colourful days to test whether you remember Him in those days and then you are given the sad days to check you again whether you return to him or not. It’s a test , or you can say a bridge that leads you to your final destination the life hereafter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahoo! I think this is best one.....we should think about this point of view .we should have believe in this. Coz we are here in this world for test obviously you are right...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Exactly! We must prepare for that which is eternal’ this life that we have right now it’s just like a dream’ soon we are gone wakeup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is unpredictable we all are here for a certain purpose , for a calculated period of time and according to me that purpose is serving others , helping others and making others smile. As your mother told you three stages of life I think the first one stage is the most beautiful sometimes i wish to travel back in time and retrace my footprints but I can't coz it's impossible (Haha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I applaud your view of life. we should spend our life to make others happy. when we will do good for others it will make our life easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You presented your ideas and thoughts very well and every story you write is just a unique experience 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you memi! we all should think about our life. if we just go through life without noticing and considering small events and moments of our life we cannot even develop good habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao dear, you have expressed the term life in actual mean. For me i think "time" which we are spending right now is life. Likewise when I will be happy with the moment, my life would be great and similarly when I'll be infused with the challenges that would be the worst period of my life. By the way you explained it in a great way. Which added information in my knowledge. Great article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for sharing your valuable point of view with us. you are also right as I have written life is always different for different people. your definition of life is adorable. no doubt we should live in the present moment to make it memorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago