Recalling My Journey...

13 46
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Today I was recalling my past. whenever I feel that I'm lost I used to recall the journey that boost me to do more hard work. I was recalling it I felt that should share it with my read. cash community. I hope you will enjoy it.

It starts when I was 2 years old my mother was a teacher. She has been teaching for one-year .she used to take me to school with her. After one year when I became 3 years old, she left her job. My elder brother was a student in 1st class at that time I always cry when he left home for school. I always say to my mother I have to go to school with my brother.

One day my mother took me to school for admission. At that time it was the policy of schools that they only admit children of 5 years but I was 3 years old. After listening to my mother. the principal replied she is too younger to get admitted to the school. Sorry, we cannot give her admission. I went to the principal hold her finger and said I will recite a poem to you.it was the time for assembly. I went to the assembly hall and read poems in mike. I couldn't look behind the rostrum( hahaha). everyone was listening to me but no one can see me. After this, the principal said to my mother you may go now she is my student from today. This is how the days will pass.

I was from a middle-class family and it was custom in our area that girls cannot study after  5th but my father has some other kind of person. He migrated from that area to the city just for sake of our education. I remember when I was in 5th class all of those people used to say to my father this is her last year of education. But my father convinced them to wait for my matriculation. I was a good student in my school every teacher support me and appreciate my father then the day come when my matric result came out I passed my matric exam with distinction. My father was too happy he called my uncles to tell them about my result but they clearly said that enough! Noe you are not allowed to educate your daughter further.

And at that time I had participated in a debate competition there was only one award best performance award and I can’t still believe I got that award and they announced to sponsor me for my studies. My father was really in tension that what he had to do. On one side was the whole family and on the other side was his daughter.

And you know my dear readers ! what he has chosen?  He has chosen his daughter's education. I started my intermediate but my result was not good enough I got only 250 marks out of 550. My all friends were migrating to private college due to their ad result. I thought my father cannot bar my private college expenses. I was too upset but my father came to me and said my daughter do what you want to do. I will pay your fees don’t get worried about it. I repeat my 1st year when the result came out I got 450 marks out of 550. My father was too happy to see my progress.. then I completed my intermediate with distinctions. My father was happy to see my picture among the outstanding performers of the year on the poster.

Then I got admitted to the university for a bachelor's degree. I was in the 3rd semester when my mother got a serious health issue as I am the only daughter of my parents so I had to leave my studies to take care of my mother.it was the last of 2019. Time has passed in 2021 when my brother got married my father came to me and said my girl what do you think about your bachelor's degree. I replied baba it's too late.

He said” it's never too late to start again” stand up my lovely daughter and fulfill your dreams. then I again took admitted to the university and I am studying yet. This is all possible just because of my father.

Now I am waiting for the day when I will be standing in front of my father in army uniform. that will make my father proud in front of those who were against it.

I also want to share my father's burden. I was searching for a job that will not disturb my studies. and I found it in the shape of read. cash.

Purpose to tell you my story is that we should promote girls' education. We should spread awareness among people that how important is to educate a girl. coz educating a girl is like educating the whole society.

Girls' education is a guarantee of a bright future.

10
$ 1.34
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.03 from @Trofi01
+ 1
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Comments

After many times later I saw a heart connected articles. Yes I support girls and like to see girls with higher education. If a mom can educated automatically she can care about her kids with higher quality of system and education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for giving a read to my article....you support girls' and girls' education it seems you would be a good brother as well as a good father...and by your words, you are representing your noble family....nice to read your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The father's love toward his daughter is inexplicable. He always try to do and will do to give his daughter everything she want That's how father are.

May I ask which country d you belong? Btw, I already welcomed you here:)

one thing which I also sayto myself is that it's never too late to learn and start doing anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating me...well I am from pakistan.... I think all fathers is by nature same....weather it's me or it's yours......he always a protective person who protects his family all the life....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear you have gut to overcome any challenges of life and it seems like you inherited it from your father genetically. I know you'll be a proud daughter of your parents one day. May Almighty help you and strengthen you, so you can get what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the best article I have read so far! You know why because it is drenched in a father’s pure love. May God bless your father. He is such a strong man to stand up to his family for the sake of his daughter’s education. May God give him more and more strength. You have already made your father proud . I wish you all the happiness in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your comment means alot!your words have lifted my spirits.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am touched by the way you write your journey.... difficult roads always lead to beautiful destinations....more power to you my girl....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

blessed with friends like you who always motivate me will lead me to a beautiful destination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I genuinely appreciate your help in coming up with such good writing and presenting them in such a great sequence. It is such an inspirational journey and also spread awareness in our society.I wish may all your sacrifices payoff🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you memi! for appreciating me for my writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for good wishes....we all should promote girls education at every plate form...we should become role model for all so that people by looking us give permission to their daughters for education...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an impressive journey you had and your father is verily an inspiration for all those who are against girls education , may your dream of becoming an army girl come true and all other dreams you have , and congratulations on your well-deserved success till now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago