Fear of being judged.....

13 38
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Today has been an energetic day for me. I have to travel to my relatives. I had to go to my aunt's house for some work. And that is the only house where I am happy to go because maybe my aunt, caresses me even more than my mother and she makes My wishes come true.

And to get there but also to go everywhere I choose the metro bus as far as possible. One of the reasons for this is to promote public transport so that there are fewer vehicles on the roads and less air pollution, less noise pollution and traffic. The second reason is that I always enjoy traveling by metro bus. That is why I always prefer to travel by metro bus.

Let me share with you some snaps taken from the metro bus. I'm sure you'll like it.

 

Let us come to our main topic. I've always wondered why people improve their  appearance while in principle they should improve their words and their inner thoughts. But after today's experience, I have come to understand why people do this.

Today, when I was sitting in the metro bus, after I sat down, two women entered the metro. Both of them were about fifty years old. Because our religion teaches us that when you have elders enter meeting or a crowded place, you should vacate your seat for them. But maybe we are losing our values.

Well, one of the two women was very well-dressed, with colored hair, nice expensive phone and  have a branded bag. The other woman, in her old but clean clothes, seemed to belong to the middle class family. As soon as the first lady entered, two or three people got up and gave her a place to sit . But when the other woman entered, I saw that everyone ignored her arrival. I was a little surprised to see this. Well, I gave her my seat and stood beside her. And my readers, believe me, when this woman started talking to me, she was such an educated , so humble, down to earth lady. Talking to me, she said to me, "Daughter, do you know why no one gave me a place when I came here? I said, I was still thinking about the reason behind this.

So she said we always hear that “don’t judge book by it’s cover” But the fact is that everyone here is judged by his appearance. My journey with them went very well.

The second coincidence that happened to me was that there is a huge market where I got off the metro. Where it is believed that only upper class and decent people come here and indeed upper class people come there but I believe that decency  Does not belong to any class. If the training is good then there are decent people in the lower class and if the training is not good then there are bad people in the upper class.

Nowadays, because it is the middle of Ramadan, people turn to the bazaars for Eid shopping. There is a lot of rush in the markets nowadays that is why pocket pickers  also become active.

There was a big crowd outside a mall. I thought maybe there was a sale on a brand, so I went there too, but when I went there, it was revealed to me that a woman was being interrogated there. She was a woman who survived a face mask on the street. She was told that you had stolen it and she kept saying, "Believe me, I have been working hard all day here to sell face masks and earn. Another woman who was known to belong to an upper class family was saying that I have seen this woman unzipping someone’s  purse. But there was something in the woman's eyes that was not visible to viewers because of her appearance. The discussion was still going on when the good looking woman walked out of the crowd. At that time I was very surprised. I wish I was in my senses to make a video.

I started walking behind them and I saw that woman went ahead and joined two other women and started telling them something because I was so far away from them that I could not hear what she was talking about. There must have been something strange. I was so scared but I wanted to know the truth. I took an alternative path to reach them but I lost them in crowd.

Conclusion: We have heard many proverbs and we use them in our daily life speech  but never follow them. One of the sayings is: don’t judge book by it’s cover. But we always judge people by their appearance.

After all this experience, I realized that people fix their appearance only because if they do not correct their appearance then they will be wrongly judged.there is  social anxiety disorder called fear of being judged by others.

In a society where people are judged by their appearance, the disorder is more prevalent in those societies.

My dear readers please don’t judge other. It promotes social diseases which are difficult to cure.

 

6
$ 0.47
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
Avatar for Khanum....
2 years ago

Comments

Dear Khanum you always speaks about unique and good topics, yes you are absolutely right we should not judge anybody because every one is equal by look and different in character so,we can not discriminate eachother by judging their appearance. But this is sad reality of our society, people focuses on other More than themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you said well this is sad reality in our sad reality in our society.......but let's begin from ourselves we can change more just by changing ourselves.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have expressed the bitter truth of our society where appearance matters, no doubt. This is harsh truth, once I entered into the mall wearing abaya i felt the hatred reflecting from peoples eye's at the same time charming words filled with honey were also coming out from their mouth for whom, who were dressed in jeans.. Lol really does this make sense. I was laughing internally why are we judging people through their outfit. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember once There was too much rush in metro bus and when our station arrived I was separated from my mother, as I have never travelled alone before that and I get too much scared but thank god I had my phone with me I contacted my mother and on the next station I got off the bus and my mother was there and all this happened because of lady who pushed me back we should care for others as much as we can , so after that I still avoid metro although it's quite good as I am still scared of that incident(lol) coz how much I try I can't remember the ways, the streets and I still don't know even when uni bus drops me in another street I got puzzled where should I go although it's been quite long I am living here , any ways I am happy that the person like you still exist and care about others as you gave your seat to old lady... keep growing and shining like this my girl ...as soon as discrimination between upper and lower class is concerned if we all stand against it and avoid all this then this social evil can be removed from our society and we all should have to do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha....don't get scary my girl.....try to expose yourself to these situation your exposure will make you strong enough.....you are right there is much crowd in metro ever.....inshallah we will try our best to remove this discrimination....and thank you soon much for writing such a lengthy comment and also thanks for sharing your experience with us.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome! You said well khanum I am trying to be brave and expose myself to such situations so that I will be better able to stand and speak for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well this is worth reading....I like metro a lot...this Is a mere saying ,I agree with you..... distinction between lower and upper class is somehow a social evil I say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you like metro.....you have some nostiligic memories with it......we will travel some day together...Inshallah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are sometimes shedding the preconception that we should give up our seat to others when we know we need more and are capable of standing longer than they are. I was really saddened by the fact that we are losing it here in the Philippines as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh! You are right I wish we can revive our values....these are our assist but we are loosing it.....as we are looking out forefathers value we are continusly going down day by day.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to travel on the metro bus but I didn't get the chance. This disease has increased in our society. Travelers prefer new clothes and rich looking women from outside. And when they saw the appearance of the third woman, they ignored her, even though she was educated. We must respect everyone, regardless of appearance. You deserve praise dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right......we haven't judge any person.....by his looks.. Oh really you wanted to travel??? Believe me it's an awesome bus....i love to travel in it...you never get bored while traveling in it.....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have seen the metro bus on TV, it will be comfortable because it is a modern invention. I wish I could ever travel on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago